The US Elections 2020 took place with Donald Trump trying to get four more years in the chair while Joe Biden tried to take over from Trump after four tumultuous years for POTUS. Trump is the 45th president of the United States, while Biden will put his name on the list as he won the Elections. This way, he will be the 46th President of the United States.

Biden was the 47th vice president during Barack Obama’s mandate (2009-2017) and now will try to become the 46th president in the history of the country. Throughout history, America has seen plenty of good men serving the country and now is a good time to remember all of them. 

You can have a favorite, one that you never liked and one that didn’t make you feel anything during their time in office. Today, we’re going to take a look at the list of presidents of the United States. 

Some of them died during their mandate: William Henry Harrison, Zachary Taylor, Warren G. Harding and Franklin D. Roosevelt. Others were killed while they were on duty, Abraham Lincoln, James A. Garfield, William McKinley and John F. Kennedy

Trump is already part of this list but he wants to add another mandate while Biden will try to sign his name on it and make history. 

List of presidents of the United States

# President Party Mandate Vicepresident
1 George Washington Unaffiliated 1789-1787

John Adams

2 John Adams Federalist 1797-1801 Thomas Jefferson
3 Thomas Jefferson Democratic-
1801-1809 Aaron Burr - George Clinton
4 James Madison  Democratic-
1809-1817 George Clinton - Elbridge Gerry 
5 James Monroe Democratic-
1817-1825 Daniel D. Tompkins
6 John Quincy Adams Democratic-Republican 1825-1829 John C. Calhoun
7 Andrew Jackson Democratic  1829-1837 John C. Calhoun - Martin Van Buren
8 Martin Van Buren Democratic 1837-1841 Richard Mentor Johnson
9 William Henry Harrison Whig 1841 John Tyler
10 John Tyler Whig 1841-1845 Vacant throughout
11 James K. Polk Democratic 1845-1849 George M. Dallas
12 Zachary Taylor Whig 1849-1850 Millard Filmore
13 Millard Filmore Whig 1850-1853 Vacant throughout
14 Franklin Pierce Democratic 1853-1857 William R. King-Vacant after April 18, 1853
15 James Buchanan Democratic 1857-1861 John C. Breckinridge
16 Abraham Lincoln Republican-National Union 1861-1865 Hannibal Hamlin - Andrew Johnson
17 Andrew Johnson

National Union

1865-1869 Vacant throughout
18 Ulysses S. Grant Republican 1869-1877 Schuyler Colfax - Henry Wilson - vacant20
19 Rutherford B. Hayes Republican 1877-1881 William A. Wheeler
20 James A. Garfield Republican 1881 Chester A. Arthur
21 Chester A. Arthur Republican 1881-1885 Vacant troughout presidency
22 Grover Cleveland Democratic 1885-1889 Thomas A. Hendricks - vacante
23 Benjamin Harrison Republican 1889-1893 Levi P. Morton
24 Grover Cleveland Democratic 1893-1897 Adlai E. Stevenson I
25 William McKinley Republican 1897-1901 Garret Hobart - Theodore 
26 Theodore Roosevelt Republican 1901-1909 Charles W. Fairbanks
27 William Howard Taft Republican 1909-1913 James S. Sherman - vacant
28 Woodrow Wilson Democratic 1913-1921 Thomas R. Marshall
29 Warren G. Harding Republican 1921-1923 Calvin Coolidge - vacant
30 Calvin Coolidge Republican 1923-1929 Charles G. Dawes
31 Herbert Hoover Republican 1929-1933 Charles Curtis
32 Franklin D. Roosevelt Democratic 1933-1945 John Nance Garner - Henry A. Wallace
33 Harry S. Truman Democratic 1945-1953 Alben W. Barkley
34 Dwight D. Eisenhower Republican 1953-1961 Richard Nixon
35 John F. Kennedy Democratic 1961-1963 Lyndon B. Johnson
36 Lyndon B. Johnson Democratic 1963-1969

vacant - Hubert Humphrey

37 Richard Nixon Republican 1969-1974 Spiro Agnew - Gerald Ford
38 Gerald Ford Republican 1974-1977 Nelson Rockefeller
39 Jimmy Carter Democratic 1977-1981 Walter Mondale
40 Ronald Reagan Republican 1981-1989 George H. W. Bush
41 George H. W. Bush Republican 1989-1993 Dan Quayle
42 Bill Clinton Democratic 1993-2001 Al Gore
43 George W. Bush Republican 2001-2009 Dick Cheney
44 Barack Obama Democrat 2009-2017 Joe Biden
45 Donald Trump Republican 2017-2021 Mike Pence

Joe Biden will be the President number 46.