CONCACAF, the regulatory body of North America, Central America, and the Caribbean, is hosting the 56th CONCACAF Champions League in 2021. Under its present name, it is the 13th edition. The competition began in April, rather than February, as scheduled, because of the COVID-19 pandemic, and will end on October 28.

The CCL champions will participate in the 2021 FIFA World Cup in Japan. The 2021 CONCACAF Champions League Final will be a one-leg encounter, hosted by the finalist with the best overall performance.

The 2021 Concacaf Champions League Final will feature two Liga MX teams, Monterrey and Club America, at the BBVA Estadio in Guadalupe. Tigres UANL, the previous winners, failed to qualify for this year's tournament and will be unable to defend their title.

How much does the 2021 Concacaf Champions League champion get?

Club America is the most successful team in the Concacaf Champions League, having won seven titles. In the last four seasons, the prize pool has risen from $500k to $1 million. The winners of the next competition will get a large portion of the prize pool. The prize pool grows as the competition grows in popularity.

The winning team is awarded $500,000 in prize money. The runner-up award was $300,000 for the team that lost in the final. The losers of the two Semi-Finals are each awarded $200,000 each. If an American team wins MLS Cup or Supporters Shield in addition to the CONCACAF Champions League, the team will earn a total of $650,000.

There's more money on the line this time. A CONCACAF club may earn $2.5 million just by attending. Finishing fourth would earn $3 million, with an extra $1 million for each position higher than that, bringing the total prize pool to $6 million for the winner. More sponsors and ticket sales income are generated when the average attendance at each match rises.

Stage Prize Money  
Fourth place $3 million  
Semi-Final loser $3.2 million  
Semi-Final winner $4 million  
Final loser/Runner-up $5.3 million  
Winner $6.5 million