Trinidad and Tobago and French Guiana clash today at DRV PNK Stadium for a place in the group stage of the 2021 Gold Cup. The winner of this fixture will advance to the Group A of the Concacaf tournament along with Mexico, El Salvador and Curacao. Here, find out what you need to know about this soccer match: the preview, information, storylines, predictions, odds and how to watch it in the US.

Trinidad and Tobago are coming off winning 6-1 over Montserrat in the first round of the Prelims. Among the scorers were Columbus Crew’s Kevin Molino, Marcus Joseph and Judah Garcia. The result is a relief for the Soca Warriors, who didn’t pass the first round of Concacaf World Cup Qualifying. 

On the other hand, French Guiana will be playing their first match of the Prelims, after Cuba couldn’t travel to the US for not being able to comply with the safety protocols. It will also be their first official match since their defeat against Saints Kitts and Nevis in November 2019 for the Concacaf Nations League group stage. Thierry De Neef’s side will try to get a better result this time. 

Trinidad and Tobago vs French Guiana: Match Information 

Date: Tuesday, July 6, 2021.
Time: 04:30 PM (ET).
Location: DRV PNK Stadium, Fort Lauderdale, Florida. 

Trinidad and Tobago vs French Guiana: Time by State in the US 

ET: 04:30 PM 
CT: 03:30 PM 
MT: 02:30 PM 
PT: 01:30 PM

Trinidad and Tobago vs French Guiana: Storylines 

These two teams have met two times, and both matches ended up with a victory from Trinidad and Tobago. Also, those matches were in the preliminary stage of the Gold Cup, just like this match. 

The first one took place in 2013, when Trinidad and Tobago won 4-1 over French Guiana. The last one took place in 2015, and the Saco Warriors also won 4-2 with two goals from Kevin Molino. 

Trinidad and Tobago is under the hands of Interim Head Coach Angus Eve, who took the charge in June. The Saco Warriors want to recover from the painful loss in the first round of World Cup Qualifiers. 

How to watch or live stream Trinidad and Tobago vs French Guiana in the US 

The game between Trinidad and Tobago and French Guiana  to be played this Tuesday, July 6, will be broadcasted in the US by FOX Sports App, Foxsports.com, Fox Sports 2, PrendeTV. 

Trinidad and Tobago vs French Guiana: Odds and predictions

Bookmakers in the US haven't unveiled their predictions for this game yet. However, Trinidad and Tobago are expected to win and advance to the Gold Cup group stage. According to Caliente, they have odds of -450, while French Guiana have odds of +900. A tie would result in a +450 payout.