USMNT face Costa Rica in the Group Stage of the 2020 CONCACAF Olympic Qualifying Championship today, March 18, 2021, at 5:30 PM (ET). It will the first match of the "Group of Death", which also includes Mexico and Dominican Republic. Here, you will find everything there is to know about this exciting Group A soccer match to be played at Estadio Jalisco in Guadalajara, such as predictions, odds, storylines, and how to watch the game online.

This will be their jubilee 20th overall meeting. The USMNT are the slightly better side in head-to-head duels, winning nine games so far; Costa Rica have celebrated a victory eight times, and the remaining two games have ended in a draw so far.

Their most recent game was played on February 2, 2019, and it ended in a 2-0 win for the US. It promises to be an even more exciting clash as they meet for the first time since then.

USMNT vs Costa Rica: Match Information

Date: Thursday, March 18, 2021
Time: 5:30 PM (ET)
Location: Estadio Jalisco in Guadalajara, Mexico

USMNT vs Costa Rica: Times by State in the US

ET: 5:30 PM
CT: 4:30 PM
MT: 3:30 PM
PT: 2:30 PM

USMNT vs Costa Rica: Storylines

The USMNT have played only once in 2021 when they cruised 7-0 past Trinidad and Tobago on 31 January. On the contract, this will be Costa Rica's first International game this calendar year.

The Stars and Stripes will then come against the Dominican Republic on March 21, and Mexico three days later, on March 24. Meanwhile, the Ticos will face Mexico on March 21 and then play against the Dominican Republic on March 24.

These opponents have a 17-year-long history of clashes as their first one dates back to May 25, 1985, and it ended in a 1-1 draw. Thanks to this exciting clash, we will see who gets to earn the first three points in Group A.

How To Watch Or Stream Live Free USMNT vs Costa Rica in the U.S.

The 2020 CONCACAF Men's Olympic Qualifying Tournament game between USMNT and Costa Rica, to be played on Thursday, at the Estadio Jalisco in Guadalajara, Mexico, will be broadcasted on Foxsports.com, Fox Sports 1, TUDN App, TUDN USA, TUDN.com, TUDN Radio in the United States.

USMNT vs Costa Rica: Predictions And Odds

The bookmakers in the United States are yet to reveal the odds of the USMNT vs Costa Rica matchup. However, judging by the players that the US have, we can expect them to win. According to Caliente, the team coached by Jason Kreis has odds of -182, while Costa Rica have odds of +400. A tie would result in a +255 payout.

  Caliente
USMNT  -182
Tie +255
Costa Rica +400