The National Basketball Association celebrates its 75th anniversary this season. To honor its fruitful history, the league decided to select the 75 best players of all time, a list that was revealed recently.

While the likes of Michael Jordan, LeBron James, and Stephen Curry obviously had their spots secured, some big-name players and fan favorites were snubbed. This usually happens whenever you make a shortlist, no matter the topic we're talking about.

Of course, some people were unhappy with some selections and seeing a number of historic players being left out at the expense of other names. Let's take a look at some of the snubs of the NBA 75th anniversary team.

NBA 75th anniversary list: Biggest snubs

To be fair, it's hard to make such a shortlist when the league has seen so many talented superstars. But it's also true that there are some names who should have never been omitted.

The biggest snubs of the NBA 75th anniversary team might be Vince Carter, Dwight Howard, Tony Parker, Tracy McGrady, Manu Ginobili, Penny Hardaway, Chris Bosh, Kyrie Irving, and Pau Gasol. But the list could continue.

Additionally, Derrick Rose and Nikola Jokic are the only two players who have won the MVP award and were not included on the list. So, it's understandable why fans will complain about some selections. 

NBA 75th anniversary team: Full list

1. Hal Greer
2. Dirk Nowitzki
3. Bob Pettit
4. Oscar Robertson
5. Bill Russell
6. Giannis Antetokounmpo
7. Kevin Durant
8. Elvin Hayes
9. Jerry Lucas
10. Willis Reed
11. Nate Archibald
12. Bob Cousy
13. Dave Cowens
14. James Harden
15. Hakeem Olajuwon
16. Kevin McHale
17. Kareem Abdul-Jabbar
18. George Mikan
19. John Stockton
20. Steve Nash
21. Charles Barkley
22. Julius Erving
23. George Gervin
24. Moses Malone
25. David Robinson
26. Magic Johnson
27. James Worthy
28. Wilt Chamberlain
29. Jerry West
30. Larry Bird
31. Michael Jordan
32. Scottie Pippen
33. Isiah Thomas
34. Clyde Drexler
35. Karl Malone
36. Patrick Ewing
37. Chris Paul
38. Allen Iverson
39. Tim Duncan
40. Kevin Garnett
41. John Havlicek
42. Sam Jones
43. Robert Parish
44. Bill Sharman
45. Bill Walton
46. Walt Frazier
47. Paul Arizin
48. Rick Barry
49. Nate Thurmond
50. Wes Unseld
51. Elgin Baylor
52. Dave Bing
53. Billy Cunningham
54. Dave DeBusschere
55. Pete Maravich
56. Earl Monroe
57. Shaquille O'Neal
58. Dolph Schayes
59. Lenny Wilkens
60. Dominique Wilkens
61. Dennis Rodman
62. Ray Allen
63. Dwyane Wade
64. Jason Kidd
65. Kobe Bryant
66. Gary Payton
67. Bob McAdoo
68. Paul Pierce
69. Stephen Curry
70. Reggie Miller
71. Kawhi Leonard
72. Damian Lillard
73. LeBron James
74. Carmelo Anthony
75. Anthony Davis