LA Galaxy host New York Red Bulls in the second round of the new 2021 MLS season today, April 25, 2021, at 5:30 PM (ET). Here, you will find everything there is to know about this exciting soccer match, such as predictions, odds, storylines, and how to watch or live stream the game.

This will be their 38th MLS meeting. New York Red Bulls are the slight favorites in head-to-head games, winning a total of 17 matches so far; LA Galaxy have celebrated a victory on 11 occasions, while nine games has ended in a draw.

Their most recent game was played on May 4, 2019, and it ended in a thriller 3-2 victory for the Red Bulls. It promises to be a more exciting clash as they meet for the first time in the 2021 MLS campaign.

LA Galaxy vs New York Red Bulls: Match Information

Date: Sunday, April 25, 2021
Time: 5:30 PM (ET)
Location: Dignity Health Sports Park, Los Angeles

LA Galaxy vs New York Red Bulls: Times by State in the US

ET: 5:30 PM
CT: 4:30 PM
MT: 3:30 PM
PT: 2:30 PM

LA Galaxy vs New York Red Bulls: Storylines

LA Galaxy finished the 2020 season in 10th place of the Western Conference with 22 points in 22 games. Meanwhile, New York Red Bulls ended the last term in the fifth position of the Eastern Conference with 32 points in 23 games. It was the latter who qualified for the 2020 MLS Cup Playoffs, only to lose to Orlando City SC on penalties in the First round.

The Galaxy played away at Inter Miami in the opening round, where they won 3-2. Thus, they are sitting in fourth place of the Western Conference. On the other hand, the Pigeons met with Sporting Kansas City SC, losing 2-1. As a result, they are sitting on the bottom of the Eastern Conference table.

These opponents have a 23-year-long history of clashes as their first one dates back to March 27, 1998, and it ended in a 3-2 win for the Los Angeles side. Thanks to this exciting clash, we will see who gets to go home with a win in Round 2.

How To Watch Or Stream Live Free LA Galaxy vs New York Red Bulls in the U.S.

The 2021 MLS Round 2 game between LA Galaxy and New York Red Bulls, to be played today, at the Dignity Health Sports Park in Los Angeles, will be broadcasted on Foxsports.com, FOX Deportes, Fox Sports 1, SiriusXM FC in the United States.

LA Galaxy vs New York Red Bulls: Predictions And Odds

All odds are in favor of the LA Galaxy. FanDuel see them as the slight favorites to claim their second win this season and they have given them +110 odds. The away side New York Red Bulls, meanwhile, have +200 odds, while a tie would result in a +240 ayout.

  FanDuel
LA Galaxy +110
Tie +240
New York Red Bulls +200

* Odds via FanDuel