Washington Football Team and Tampa Bay Buccaneers will square off tonight, January 9 at 8:25 pm (ET) at the FedEx Field in Maryland for the Wild Card round of the 2020/21 NFL playoffs. Even thuogh the home team should be favored, the Buccaneers are one of the biggest dark horses to make the Super Bowl this season. Here, you'll find all there is to know about this game, such as the match information, storylines, predictions, odds, and how to watch it.

Crazy as it may seem, the Washington Football Team will host a playoff game despite entering this season with a lot of questions - including their name - after winning the NFC East with a 7-9 record.

Now, they'll have the tough task to match up vs. Tom Brady and the overpowered Tampa Bay Buccaneers offense to try and keep their season alive despite all their ups and downs they've been through.

Washington Football Team vs Tampa Bay Buccaneers: Match Information

Date: Saturday, January 9, 2021
Time: 8:25 PM (ET)
Location: FedEx Field, Maryland

Washington Football Team vs Tampa Bay Buccaneers: Time By State In The U.S

ET: 8:25 PM
CT: 7:25 PM
MT: 6:25 PM
PT: 5:25 PM

Washington Football Team vs Tampa Bay Buccaneers: Storylines

This is the first time in Tom Brady's career that he makes the playoffs as a Wild Card team. Notably, this is also the first time that he had to play on a tough division with another candidate like the New Orleans Saints.

Brady has been quite good at home but subpar on the road. Thus far, he's thrown more interceptions (10) than touchdown passes outside of Raymond James Stadium, which is a huge concern for Bruce Arians.

Arians also knows that the Washington Football Team will be better than an average 7-9 squad, as they have a winning record with Alex Smith under center and one of the best defenses in the league.

Standout rookie Chase Young has been a beast from day one and he's craving the chance to match up vs. Tom Brady in the postseason, reigniting the lifelong rivalry between Ohio State and Michigan.

How Can I Watch Or Live Stream Free Washington Football Team vs Tampa Bay Buccaneers In The U.S

The 2020/21 NFL Wild Card game between Washington Football Team and Tampa Bay Buccaneers to be played on Saturday 9 at FedEx Field in Maryland will be broadcasted in the United States by NBC, Westwood One, Sirius XM, and NFL Game Pass.

Washington Football Team vs Tampa Bay Buccaneers: Predictions And Odds

Unsurprisingly, oddsmakers expect the Tampa Bay Buccaneers to beat the Washington Football Team on the road, as they're currently favored by 7.5 points. Also, the game total is projected at just 44.5 points.

  FanDuel
Handicap Buccaneers -7.5
Game Total o/u 44.5

* Odds via FanDuel