Houston Astros and Chicago White Sox will meet today at 4:07 PM (ET) at Minute Maid Park in Houston for Game 1 of the American League Division Series of the 2021 MLB season. Here, you'll find everything there is to know about this game, such as the match information, storylines, predictions, odds, and even how to watch it.

Two of the best and most consistent teams in all of baseball this year will clash in an epic best-of-five series. Two veteran managers in Tony LaRussa and Dusty Baker will square off and that's the recipe for some very good baseball.

Both the Chicago White Sox and Houston Astros enter the American League Division Series with strong championship aspirations, and that's why the first game of this series will be so important.

Houston Astros vs Chicago White Sox: Match Information

Date: Thursday, October 7, 2021
Time: 4:07pm (ET)
Venue: Minute Maid Park, Houston 


Starting Pitchers: Lance McCullers Jr (Astros), Lance Lynn (White Sox)

Houston Astros vs Chicago White Sox: Time By State In The U.S.

ET: 4:07 PM
CT: 3:07 PM
MT: 2:07 PM
PT: 1:07 PM

Houston Astros vs Chicago White Sox: Storylines

The Houston Astros enter this game as the reigning American League West champions and to be honest, it wasn't as close as you could tell by the standings. They boast one of the best offenses in the world and are tailor-made for the postseason.

The Chicago White Sox won the American League Central division for the first time in 13 years but they're still far from satisfied. They have enough pitching and firepower to make a deep run in the postseason, although they haven't exactly fared well against the Astros as of late.

 

How To Watch Or Live Stream Free Houston Astros vs Chicago White Sox In The U.S.

The 2021 American League Division Series game between Houston Astros and Chicago White Sox to be played on October 7 at Minute Maid Park in Houston will be broadcasted in the United States by FS1 and MLB TV.

 

 

Houston Astros vs Chicago White Sox: Odds and Predictions

As expected, oddsmakers believe that the Houston Astros will get a close win in Game 1. Right now, they have odds of -135, while the game total is set at just 8 runs.

  FanDuel
Winner Astros -135
Game Total o/u 8

* Odds via FanDuel