There isn't a higher honor than being inducted into the Hall of Fame. NFL players dream of that moment as it's a true testament of all the things they accomplished throughout their careers, regardless of if they won a Super Bowl or not.

As it happens every year, the Pro Football Hall of Fame recently announced the list of the 15 modern-era finalists to be enshrined in the 2021 class. This time, 6 of the 15 eligible players will be finalists for the first time ever.

As you may know by now, out of all 15, just 5 will get the nod and the gold jacket, making this decision pretty difficult considering just how many incredibly talented players this class features.

Besides previously-eligible players like Clay Matthews Jr and Ronde Barber, this class will be headlined by modern legends of the game, such as Peyton Manning, Calvin Johnson, Charles Woodson, Jared Allen, and Reggie Wayne.

You would expect at least Peyton Manning and Charles Woodson to be a lock to get the minimum of 80% of approval, meaning that there will only be three spots left in this year's Hall of Fame class.

List Of All Finalists For The 2021 Pro Football Hall Of Fame Class

+ Jared Allen, Defensive End
+ Ronde Barber, Cornerback/Safety
+ Tony Boselli, Tackle 
+ LeRoy Butler, Safety
+ Alan Faneca, Guard
+ Torry Holt, Wide Receiver
+ Calvin Johnson, Wide Receiver
+ John Lynch, Safety
+ Peyton Manning, Quarterback
+ Clay Matthews Jr., Linebacker
+ Sam Mills, Linebacker
+ Richard Seymour, Defensive End/Defensive Tackle
+ Zach Thomas, Linebacker
+ Reggie Wayne, Wide Receiver
+ Charles Woodson, Cornerback/Safety

Due to the pandemic, this will be the first time that the committee will hold its annual voting and meeting virtually. This meeting will take place on January 19, with the results set to be announced at a later date.