Brazil and Colombia will face each other today, June 23, for Matchday 4 of Copa America 2021 at Estádio Nilton Santos in Rio de Janeiro. Brazil wants to remain unbeaten in the tournament, while Colombia has to get its feet back on track against the toughest rival. 

As expected, Brazil has been the best team so far with two victories in their two matches. First, they beat 3-0 Venezuela in the opening match and then trashed Peru 4-0. Tite’s team also has scored more goals than any other, and they want to keep with the party. 

On the other hand, Colombia will come into this match with a lack of good results. After winning 1-0 against Ecuador, Venezuela held Los Cafeteros in a goalless draw and then Peru stunned them with a 2-1 win. It’s not a good sign for Reinaldo Rueda’s team, that now will have their biggest test yet. 

This match between Brazil and Colombia for the Conmebol Copa América 2021, to be played at the Estádio Nilton Santos in Rio de Janeiro will be broadcasted in the US by Fubo TV. Other options are, FOX Sports App, Fox Sports 1.

Brazil’s confirmed starting XI 

Brazil will go for their third victory in the tournament (Getty).

Brazil’s quality has allowed coach Tite to alternate names in these first two games. So, he will keep the rotation and Richarlison, Casemiro and Marquinhos will start. Of course, Neymar also will remain in the fixture.

That way, this could be Brazil's probable lineup: Weverton; Danilo, Marquinhos, Thiago Silva, Alex Sandro; Everton Ribeiro, Casemiro, Fred; Richarlison, Gabriel Jesús, Neymar Jr. 

Colombia's confirmed lineup 

Colombia celebrates a goal against Peru (Getty).

Given the poor performance of the team last time around, Reinaldo Rueda will probably make some changes to the team. For this game, Mateus Uribe and Luis Diaz are free of suspensions and are available to play. 

So, Colombia’s confirmed lineup for this match is: David Ospina; Daniel Muñoz, Dávinson Sanchez, Yerry Mina, William Tesillo; Juan Cuadrado, Wilmar Barrios, Matheus Uribe, Luis Diaz; Rafael Borré, David Zapata.