Title holders Columbus Crew face Philadelphia Union today at the Historic Crew Stadium to play the opening round of the 2021 MLS season. Here you will find everything there is to know about this exciting Major League Soccer match, such as the preview, information, storylines, predictions, odds and even how to watch or live stream it in the US.

The defending champions, who clinched their second MLS Cup title after winning the playoffs last season, will trust in their strong and solid defence again this 2021, and Gyasi Zardes' scoring skills in attack.

The Union will have a tough challenge as they have only won 2 of their 15 previous visits to Columbus. The team coached by Jim Curtin also claimed a title last year, as they won the MLS Supporters' Shield after getting the best regular season record.

Columbus Crew vs Philadelphia Union: Match Information

Date: Sunday, April 18, 2021
Time: 6:30 PM (ET)
Location: Historic Crew Stadium, Columbus

Columbus Crew vs Philadelphia Union: Time by State in the US

ET: 5:30 PM
CT: 4:30 PM
MT: 3:30 PM
PT: 2:30 PM

Columbus Crew vs Philaldelphia Union: Storylines

This will be the 26th meeting between these two teams. The record is quite even, although the Crew have the advantage with 13 wins, the Union hold nine and the other three games finished in a draw. Also, the team from Columbus have won the last three clashed between each other.

Caleb Porter's side didn't get the best results in the best results in the preseason friendlies (lost four games). However, they've showed once again how solid their defence is when it really matters, as they've defeated Real Estelí 5-0 in the overall result to qualify for the 2021 Concacaf Champions League quarterfinals.

Something similar happened to Philadelphia during the preseason. Curtin's team lost three and won only one of its friendlied, but then advanced to the next round of the Concacaf Champions League by beating Deportivo Saprissa 5-0 in the series.

How to watch or live stream Columbus Crew vs Philadelphia Union in the US

The opening round game of the 2021 MLS season between Columbus Crew and Philadelphia Union to be played today at the Historic Crew Stadium will be broadcast in the US by FOX Deportes, Foxsports.com, Fox Sports 1, SiriusXM FC.

Columbus Crew vs Philadelphia Union: Predictions and Odds

Although both teams come from convincing victories in the 2021 Concacaf Champions League, oddsmakers put the home side as the favorite to win Sunday's match. According to DraftKings, Columbus Crew have odds of -120, while it give Philadelphia Union odds +300. A tie would result in a +265 payout.

  DraftKings
Columbus Crew -120
Tie +265
Philadelphia Union +300

* Odds via DraftKings