The 2021 Concacaf Gold Cup marked the 16th CONCACAF Gold Cup, an international, biennial, men's soccer competition organized by the CONCACAF football governing body in North America, Central American, and the Caribbean.

Originally scheduled for July 2 to July 25, 2021, the international soccer tournament took place from July 10 to August 1. The defending champions were Mexico, who won the 2019 edition. The CONCACAF Gold Cup used for the first time the video assistant (VAR) system.

The Gold Cup was held at 11 stadiums across eight metropolitan areas of the United States this summer. It was a major part of Concacaf's 60th-anniversary celebration. The final match between Mexico and the USA, who ended up winning the title, took place on Sunday, August 1, at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas. 

CONCACAF Gold Cup 2021 Groups

The CONCACAF Gold Cup Group Stage 2021 started on July 10 and ended on July 20. In September 2020, four groups were drawn from the 12 qualified countries, the Qatar AFC Asian Cup champions, as well as the three preliminary match winners.

Group A: Mexico, El Salvador, Guatemala*, Trinidad and Tobago

Group B: United States, Canada, Martinique, Haiti

Group C: Costa Rica, Jamaica, Suriname, Guadeloupe

Group D: Honduras, Panama, Grenada, Qatar

*Curaçao were ruled out for a Covid outbreak in their squad and Concacaf decided that Guatemala will take their spot

CONCACAF Gold Cup 2021 Complete schedule

A preliminary stage (2-6 July) took place on the 2021 Gold Cup before the beginning of before the Group Stage (10-20 July) and a new, upgraded Knockout Stage (24-10 July). 12 national teams that qualified by way of their Concacaf Nations League (CNL) results played in the preliminary round (Prelims) from 2-6 July 2021 before the start of the 2021 Gold Cup Group Stage.

The last three teams in the Gold Cup Group Stage were determined at DRV PNK (Fort Lauderdale) stadium. Let's take a look at the CONCACAF Gold Cup 2021 Complete schedule and results.

Preliminary Round

Friday, July 2 - DRV PNK Stadium, Fort Lauderdale, FL (Prelims Round One)
Haiti 6-1 Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Bermuda 8-1 Barbados
Trinidad and Tobago 6-1 Montserrat

Saturday, July 3 - DRV PNK Stadium, Fort Lauderdale, FL (Prelims Round One)
Guadeloupe 2-0 Bahamas
Cuba 0-3 French Guiana
Guatemala 4-0 Guyana

Tuesday, July 6 - DRV PNK Stadium, Fort Lauderdale, FL (Prelims Round Two)
Trinidad and Tobago 1-1 French Guiana
*Trinidad and Tobago won 8-7 on penalties

Haiti 4-1 Bermuda

Guatemala 1-1 Guadeloupe
*Guadeloupe won 10-9 on penalties

Group Stage

Saturday, July 10 – Dallas Metropolitan Area (Group A)
El Salvador 2-0 Guatemala
Mexico 0-0 Trinidad and Tobago

Sunday, July 11 – Children’s Mercy Park, Kansas City, KS (Group B)
Canada 4-1 Martinique
USA 1-0 Haiti

Monday, July 12 – Exploria Stadium, Orlando, FL (Group C)
Jamaica 2-0 Suriname
Costa Rica 3-1 Guadeloupe

Tuesday, July 13 – BBVA Stadium, Houston, TX (Group D)
Qatar 3-3 Panama
Honduras 4-0 Grenada

Wednesday, July 14 – Dallas Metropolitan Area (Group A)
Trinidad and Tobago 0-2 El Salvador
Guatemala 0-3 Mexico

Thursday, July 15 – Children’s Mercy Park, Kansas City, KS (Group B)
Haiti 1-4 Canada
Martinique 1-6 USA

Friday, July 16 – Exploria Stadium, Orlando, FL (Group C)
Guadeloupe 1-2 Jamaica
Suriname 1-2 Costa Rica

Saturday, July 17 – BBVA Stadium, Houston, TX (Group D)
Grenada 0-4 Qatar
Panama 2-3 Honduras

Sunday, July 18 – Groups A and B
Martinique 1-2 Haiti
USA 1-0 Canada
Mexico 1-0 El Salvador
Guatemala 1-1 Trinidad and Tobago

Tuesday, July 20 – Groups C and D
Costa Rica 1-0 Jamaica
Suriname 2-1 Guadeloupe
Panama 3-1 Grenada
Honduras 0-1 Qatar

Knockout Stage

Saturday, July 24 – State Farm Stadium, Glendale, AZ (Quarterfinals)
QF1: Qatar 3-2 El Salvador 
QF2: Mexico 3-0 Honduras

Sunday, July 25 – AT&T Stadium, Arlington TX (Quarterfinals)
QF3: Costa Rica 0-2 Canada
QF4: USA 1-0 Jamaica 

Thursday, July 29 – Q2 Stadium, Austin, TX and NRG Stadium, Houston, TX (Semifinals)
SF1: Qatar 0-1 USA 
SF2:  Mexico 2-1 Canada 

Sunday, August 1 – Allegiant Stadium, Las Vegas, NV (Final)
USA 1-0 Mexico

CONCACAF Gold Cup 2021 Format and bracket

Gold Cup 2021 bracket (

The United States are the 2021 Gold Cup champions after beating Mexico 1-0 in Las Vegas with a goal from Miles Robinson in the extra time. With this title, the Stars and the Stripes have now seven trophies, just one behind El Tricolor.