Italy and Spain clash once again in a big tournament, as they will face each other at Wembley Stadium today, July 6, for the Euro 2020 semifinals. Here, find out everything there’s to know about this must see soccer match, such as the preview, information, storylines, predictions, odds and how to watch in the US. 

Roberto Mancini’s team has been one of the most consistent in this tournament, winning their last 13 matches and being unbeaten in 32 so far. They just beat Belgium in big fashion, thanks to goals from Nicolo Barella and Lorenzo Insigne. And now they’re ready to take on Spain, a very well known rival. 

Luis Enrique’s side didn’t have the best start in the tournament, after drawing with Sweden. However, they have found their rhythm and the aim, after scoring 11 goals in their last three matches. With Switzerland they had some troubles, but they won on penalties thanks to an inspired Unai Simon. 

Italy vs Spain: Match Information 

Date: Tuesday, July 6, 2021.
Time: 03:00 PM (ET).
Location: Wembley Stadium, London, England. 

Italy vs Spain: Time by State in the US 

ET: 03:00 PM 
CT: 02:00 PM 
MT: 01:00 PM 
PT: 12:00 PM

Italy vs Spain: Storylines 

Italy and Spain have faced each other more than any other European national teams in big tournaments, including World Cup and Euros (nine times) Overall, including friendlies, the record is pretty tight: Italy has 11 wins, Spain has 12 and they have drawn on 13 occasions. 

This will be their seventh match in the UEFA European Championship, and their fourth in a row. Spain won in 2008 and 4-0 in the final of the 2012 edition, but Italy defeated La Roja in 2016 in the Round of 16 with a 2-0 score. 

Right now, Italy is the only team in history that has reached the semifinals of the Euros without losing a game. Also, they are the second team with the most appearances in the semifinals of big tournaments (World Cup and Euros) with 12, only behind Germany (20).  

How to watch or live stream Italy vs Spain in the US 

The game between Spain and Italy to be played this Tuesday, July 6, will be broadcasted in the US by SiriusXM FC, ESPN+, TUDN Radio, ESPN, Univision, TUDN USA, TUDN.com, Univision NOW, TUDN App. 

Italy vs Spain: Odds and predictions

The odds are slightly in favor of Italy. According to FanDuel, the Italians are the favorites with odds of +145 odds to reach the final. Spain, meanwhile, has odds of +200,  while a tie would result in a +210 payout.

  FanDuel
Italy +145
Tie +210
Spain +200

*Odds by FanDuel