Coco Gauff and Barbora Krejcikova face each other for the first time this Wednesday, June 9, 2021, in the French Open quarterfinals. Neither of them have been in this Grand Slam stage before. Find out here information about the match, predictions, odds and how to watch it in the US. 

The American teen sensation, Coco Gauff has proved that she is one of a kind player since her breakthrough in the WTA two years ago. The 17 year-old came to Paris with confidence after winning two titles in Parma, the singles and doubles, last month. She is the last American standing in the tournament. 

She will face the Czech Barbora Krejcikova, unseeded at the tournament, but who has been one of the surprises so far. The Czech feels comfortable on clay, as she proved last year reaching for the first time the fourth round of a Slam in singles in her career. 

Coco Gauff vs Barbora Krejcikova: Match Information

Date: Wednesday, June 9, 2021.
Time: 5:00 AM (ET)
Location: Court Phillippe Chatrier, Paris.  

Coco Gauff vs Barbora Krejcikova: Time by State in the US

ET: 5:00 AM
CT: 4:00 AM
MT: 3:00 AM
PT: 2:00 AM

Coco Gauff vs Barbora Krejcikova: Head to Head 

These two players haven't faced each other before. But for what has been happening in the tournament and their style of play, one can say that it will be a tight match at the Philippe Chatrier Court. In theory, Gauff isn’t as familiar with the clay as Krejcikova, but she is growing more confident. 

The Czech, who is a five time Grand Slam champion on doubles, started the tournament as an underdog but she passed some difficult tests. In Paris, she has beaten some big names, including Karolina Pliskova, Elina Svitolina and Sloane Stephens, who lost 6-2, 6-0. 

Neither Krejcikova nor Gauff has dropped a set in the tournament. The American teenager has a thrilling match against Ons Jabeur. Gauff won 6-3, 6-1 and had some impressive numbers: she 81% of the points with her first serve, striked 15 winners and made only 9 unforced errors. 

How to watch or live stream Coco Gauff vs Barbora Krejcikova in the US

This match between Coco Gauff and Barbora Krejcikova for Roland Garros quarter-finals, to be played this Wednesday, June 9, 2021 will be broadcasted in the US by Tennis Channel and NBC Sports. 

Coco Gauff vs Barbora Krejcikova: Predictions and Odds 

Oddsmakers have already made their predictions for this game and according to FanDuel, American Coco Gauff is the  favorite with odds of -122, while Krejcikova has odds of +102.

  FanDuel
Coco Gauff -122
Barbora Krejcikova +102

 *Odds by FanDuel