Wimbledon 2021 will return with the “Manic Monday”, this July 5. After the Sunday rest, Roger Federer and Lorenzo Sonego will meet at Centre Court for a place in the last eight of the tournament. Here, find out information, predictions, odds and how to watch the match in the US. 

Roger Federer is alive in the tournament after winning in four sets over British sensation, Cameron Norrie. The Swiss, eight time Wimbledon champion, has recovered some rhythm and he seems more comfortable with every match that passes. However, the second week is always the hardest and 39 year-old Federer won’t have any easy rivals from here. 

The first test will be the 26 year-old Italian, Lorenzo Sonego, who just got rid of Australian James Duckoff in three straight sets. Sonego, 23rd seed, has shown an impressive serve, hitting 14 aces and winnin 92% of the points played with his first serve in his last match. 

Roger Federer vs Lorenzo Sonego: Match Information 

Date: Monday, July 5, 2021. 
Time: Not before 11:45 AM (ET). 
Location: Centre Court, All England Club, London.

Roger Federer vs Lorenzo Sonego: Time by state in the US 

ET: 11:45 AM 
CT: 10:45 AM 
MT: 9:45 AM 
PT: 8:45 AM

Roger Federer vs Lorenzo Sonego: Head-to-head and storylines 

Roger Federer and Lorenzo Sonego are little acquainted, as the Swiss won their only previous match at Roland Garros two years ago. In that encounter, when the Italian was 74 in the world, Federer crushed him in three sets 6-2, 6-4, 6-4.  

This time, Sonego is 26 in the world and he’s in the best form of his career. Prior to this tournament, he had never won a match at Wimbledon (previously 0-2). Now, he just came from heading into the fourth round in a Grand Slam for the second time, after doing it in Roland Garros last year. 

Sonego is one of the 10 players that are playing this round in Wimbledon for the first time. Federer is going to play this round for the 18th time in his career, the only man who has done that. Along with Novak Djokovic, they’re the only male players that remain who have won Wimbledon before. 

How to watch or live stream Roger Federer vs Lorenzo Sonego in the US 

The match between Roger Federer and Lorenzo Sonego to be played this Monday, July 5, will be broadcasted in the US by ESPN and Tennis Channel. 

Roger Federer vs Lorenzo Sonego: Odds and predictions

Oddsmakers had already made their predictions for this game. According to FanDuel, Roger Federer is the favorite with odds of -410, while Lorenzo Sonego has +315. 

  FanDuel
Roger Federer -410
Lorenzo Sonego +315

*Odds by FanDuel