It's been a long wait, but it will be over soon. Tokyo 2020 is looming around and the ultimate sports event will be taking the spotlight in the upcoming two weeks. The pandemic outbreak halted the Olympic Games for a year but now they will finally take place as expected in Japan.

Athletes from all over the world will begin their journey in the Summer Olympics hoping to bring home the highly desired medals that will be at stake this year. Everything is set for a special date of the year for sports enthusiasts, and the highly-anticipated Opening Ceremony will take place soon.

The Olympic Games will formally begin with that traditional ceremony that always gets all the attention before action begins. Here, check out the date, time, and how to watch the Olympics opening ceremony in different parts of the world. 

Tokyo 2020: When will the Olympics opening ceremony take place?

The long-awaited Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games will begin with the Olympics opening ceremony on Friday, July 23. Since its postponement due to the Covid-19 outbreak last year, the world has been eagerly waiting for this time of the year.

Tokyo 2020: Time of Olympic Games opening ceremony

The Olympics opening ceremony is always a significant part of the greatest sports event as it has to do with a traditional way to kick off the Olympic Games, and it presents the countries and athletes that will compete for the ultimate glory. Check out at what time the Tokyo 2020 opening ceremony will start in different parts of the world:

Japan: 8 PM
Argentina: 8 AM
Brazil: 8 AM
United States: 7 AM (ET) / 4 AM (PT)
Canada: 7 AM (EDT) / 4 AM (PDT)
Mexico: 6 AM
UK: 12 PM
Australia: 9 PM
Nigeria: 12 PM
Portugal: 12 PM
Spain: 1 PM
Italy: 1 PM
France: 1 PM
Germany: 1 PM

Tokyo 2020: TV Channel, How to watch and Stream Live Online Olympics opening ceremony

It doesn't matter in which part of the world you are, here we will show you how to watch or stream live online free the Olympics opening ceremony that will kick off Tokyo 2020:

Argentina: Claro Sports, TV Publica, TYC
Australia: Seven Network
Brazil: TV Globo, Bandsports
Canada: CBC, Radio Canada, Bell Media (TSN and RDS), Rogers Media (Sportsnet), Telelatino Network
France: France Télévisions, Eurosport
Germany: Eurosport, ARD, ZDF
Italy: Eurosport, RAI, RTI, TIM Mobile
Mexico: Claro, Imagen Televisa, TV Azteca
Nigeria: Supersport, Integral / NTA, TV5 Monde
Portugal: Eurosport, RTP
Spain: Eurosport, TVE
UK: BBC, Eurosport
United States: NBC, Peacock,, fuboTV