The 2021 Gold Cup has its finalists. Mexico and the USA will meet for one last battle for the trophy, which will take place on August, 1st in Las Vegas. Mexico are arguably favorites to record a back-to-back title and extend their supremacy in the Concacaf tournament.

However, El Tri had to fight to win over Canada with a goal from Hector Herrera in the 99th minute. Before, they defeated Honduras 3-0 to reach the semifinals. Mexico is on their quest for their 12th title. 

The USMNT, despite not bringing its A-team, also reached the final to try to seek revenge for their loss in the last edition. They just won over Qatar thanks to a late goal from Gyasi Zardes. Here, check out the 2021 Gold Cup knockout stages schedule, bracket, fixtures, and key dates.

Gold Cup 2021 Knockout Stage Schedule and Fixtures

Quarterfinals July 24-25
Semifinals July 29
Final August 1


Saturday, July 24 - Results

QF1: Qatar 3-2 El Salvador 
QF2: Mexico 3-0 Honduras

Sunday, July 25 - Results

QF3: Costa Rica 0- 2 Canada  
QF4: USA 1 - 0 Jamaica

Semifinals - Results

Thursday, July 29

SF1: Qatar 0 - 1 USA 
SF2: Mexico vs Canada 


Sunday, August 1

Mexico vs USA - 8:30 PM (ET) at Allegiant Stadium, Las Vegas, Nevada

Gold Cup 2021 Knockout Stages Bracket

The bracket of the 2021 Gold Cup knockout stages led to a highly anticipated final between the lifelong rivals Mexico and the USA, just like it happened in the last edition in 2019. While El Tri is the favorite, the USA will try to end their reign. 

Gold Cup 2021 bracket (

Gold Cup 2021 Knockout Stages Format

In the knockout stages of the 2021 Gold Cup, when a match remains tied after 90 minutes it will go to extra time (two periods of fifteen minutes each), and if things continue level after then, the winner will be decided by a penalty shootout. Check out the 2021 Gold Cup knockout stages format:

Match 1 (SF1): 1st Group D vs. 2nd Group A

Match 2 (SF2): 1st Group A vs. 2nd Group D

Match 3 (SF3): 1st Group C vs. 2nd Group B

Match 4 (SF4): 1st Group B vs. 2nd Group C

Gold Cup 2021 Knockout Stages Teams

The top two teams from each group have made their way into this stage of the 2021 Gold Cup. These are the eight teams who have advanced to the knockout phase of the competition:

Group A: Mexico, El Salvador
Group B: USA, Canada
Group C: Costa Rica, Jamaica
Group D: Qatar, Honduras

Gold Cup 2021 Key Dates

Needless to say, the whole 2021 Gold Cup is extremely attractive, but some games are more exciting than others, especially when it comes to the knockout stages. Check out the key dates of the 2021 Gold Cup knockout stages:

Semifinals: Thursday, July 29

2021 Gold Cup Grand Final: Sunday, August 1