Major League Soccer is a place of destination, and while the USMNT has benefited from MLS and the opportunity it gives American’s the chance to play week in and week out, so to have players from other countries benefited from MLS.

MLS has also been a place for players of the Concacaf region, providing opportunities for players from Jamaica, Trinidad and Tobago, El Salvador, Costa Rica, and Guatemala to name a few. Many of the top players in the 2021 Gold Cup ply their trade week in and week out on MLS fields.

Of the 58 players called into the 2021 Concacaf Gold Cup, 19 come from the United States, 3 from Mexico, 5 Costa Rica,  among others. The clubs that have provided the most players to the Gold Cup are the Columbus Crew, LA Galaxy, Houston Dynamo FC, and Toronto FC with 5 each. Here is a rundown of every MLS player called into the 2021 Gold Cup.

United States - 19

Sebastian Lletget (Getty)

The USMNT will have the most players suiting up for them in the 2021 Gold Cup. Mostly due to the fact that Gregg Berhalter wanted to give his A- Team a rest, it will be an opportunity for players who might be on the bubble to crack into the A-squad. The players are: George Bello (D), Brad Guzan (GK), Miles Robinson (D), Kellyn Acosta (M), Jonathan Lewis (F), Sam Vines (D), Gyasi Zardes (F), Paul Arriola (F), Donovan Pines (D), Sebastian Lletget (M), Walker Zimmerman (D), Matt Turner (GK), Sean Johnson (GK), James Sands (D), Daryl Dike (F) , Eryk Williamson (M), Jackson Yueill (M), Cristian Roldan (M). and Gianluca Busio (M).

Canada - 13

Lucas Cavallini (Getty)

Canada is bringing everything they got to try and win their second Gold Cup title, 13 of those players hail from MLS. The list is the following: Liam Fraser (M), Tyler Pasher (M), Mark-Anthony Kaye (M), Dayne St. Clair (GK), Kamal Miller (D), Samuel Piette (M), Alistair Johnston (D, Tajon Buchanan (F), Ayo Akinola (F), Richie Laryea (D), Lucas Cavallini (F), Maxime Crepeau (GK), and Jonathan Osorio (M).

Costa Rica - 5

Francisco Calvo (Getty)

Costa Rica will have 5 MLS players on their Gold Cup roster, they include: Francisco Calvo (D), Allan Cruz (M), Ronald Matarrita (D), Ariel Lassiter (F), and Giancarlo Gonzalez (D).

Jamaica - 5

Andre Blake (Getty)

Jamaica will try to win their first ever Gold Cup with a side that has yet to really play with each other. Still the MLS core is a veteran group and will have Andre Blake in goal and rounded out by: Oneil Fisher (D), Cory Burke (F), Kemar Lawrence (D), and Alvas Powell (D).

Honduras - 4

Boniek Garcia (Getty)

Honduras brings a very experienced group of MLS players to the Gold Cup with: Bryan Acosta (M), Maynor Figueroa (D), Boniek Garcia (M), and Romell Quioto (F).

Mexico - 3

Alan Pulido (Getty)

Tata Martino may have left Chicharito Hernández off the Gold Cup roster, although it is hard to understand why, and Carlos Vela seems to never want any part of the Mexican National Team, Tata will at least be able to cap tie Efra Alvarez (M). Then the list rounds out with two veterans, Jonathan dos Santos (M) and Alan Pulido (F).

El Salvador - 3

Darwin Ceren (Getty)

El Salvador is back at the Gold Cup and will have the following players from MLS in their squad: Darwin Ceren (M), Alex Roldan (M), and Eriq Zavaleta (D).

Haiti, Trinidad and Tobago, Curacao, Suriname, and Panama round out the call-ups

Kevin Molino (Getty)

Shockingly Panama will have only 1 MLS player on their roster, and various teams will field only one MLS player.  The remaining players are:

Derrick Etienne Jr. (M) — Haiti
Kevin Molino (M), Noah Powder (D) — Trinidad and Tobago
Eloy Room (GK) — Curacao
Kelvin Leerdam (D) — Suriname
Anibal Godoy (M) — Panama