Entering the NBA's Olympus is no easy feat. To do so requires the right circumstances and the right talent, and the Golden State Warriors have done just that. After defeating the Boston Celtics in the 2022 Finals, they have established themselves as the third winningest franchise in league history.

There is no doubt that Dubs fans must be ecstatic. They are simply witnessing and participating in the franchise's most glorious era. This era will be known as the Golden State Warriors of Stephen Curry, Draymond Green and Klay Thompson, the era of success.

While they are still far behind the absolute elite, the Los Angeles Lakers and the Boston Celtics themselves, who boast 17 championships each, only the Chicago Bulls, once led by the legendary Michael Jordan, can aspire to come close to the Golden State Warriors with their 7 NBA rings won so far. 

Complete list of all the Golden State Warriors championship definitions

The Golden State Warriors were one of the two franchises that appeared in the first-ever Finals, when it was the Basketball Association of America (BAA) and the Warriors were located in Philadelphia. Through the Warriors' history, the Dubs have clinched the NBA Finals 12 times with a record of 7 wins and 5 losses. 

And the data is lapidary: from 2015 to 2022, the Golden State Warriors have played the same Finals (6) that they played over 68 years. However, more importantly, they have won more championships (4) in 7 years than they were able to win in those same 68 years (3). Steve Kerr, Stephen Curry and company's performance is pure NBA history.

Year Finals appearence Result Opponent
1947 1 4-1 W Chicago Stars
1948 2 4-2 L Baltimore Bullets 
1956 3 4-1 W Fort Wayne Pistons
1964 4 4-1 L Boston Celtics
1967 5 4-2 L Philadelphia 76ers
1975 6 4-0 W Washington Bullets
2015 7 4-2 W Cleveland Cavaliers
2016 8 4-3 L Cleveland Cavaliers
2017 9 4-1 W Cleveland Cavaliers
2018 10 4-0 W Cleveland Cavaliers
2019 11 4-2 L Toronto Raptors
2022 12 4-2 W Boston Celtics