Manchester United had to settle with playing the 2022-2023 Europa League, but it is still a chance to get another trophy for the club. Today they will host Sheriff on Matchday 5 hoping to continue their winning streak in the competition. If you live in the US, you can watch this game on FuboTV (free trial).

The English team had a turbulent week amid Cristiano Ronaldo’s recent behavior. In their Premier League clash with Chelsea they barely rescued a tie, but this time the story will be completely different. Their three UEL wins in a row, along with the expensive roster they have, put them as the clear favorites. They will likely be forced to get a victory to keep their hopes of taking the first place from Real Sociedad alive, though.

Sheriff, on the contrary, may be thinking about another tournament. Although the numbers tell them they still have a chance of qualifying, reality shows the something else. But they have a very important goal in mind because finishing third would send them to the UEFA Conference League.

Manchester United lineup

The games start to pile up for Manchester United, but Erik ten Hag will still submit a strong starting eleven. Cristiano Ronaldo is back in the lineup, while Argentine youngster Alejandro Garnacho also starts.

Manchester United lineup: David De Gea; Diogo Dalot, Victor Lindelof, Lisandro Martinez, Tyrell Malacia; Casemiro, Christian Eriksen; Antony, Bruno Fernandes, Alejandro Garnacho; Cristiano Ronaldo.

Sheriff lineup

The Moldavian club arrive from a 3-0 defeat visiting group leaders Real Sociedad. Probably head coach Stjepan Tomas was already thinking about changes, but now he won’t be able to repeat the team due to a suspension. Defender Armel Junior Zohouri was shown the red card in the trip to Spain, so he won’t be available. Although there will be two players ready to return after their respective sanctions in Mousa Kyabou and Iyayi Atiemwen.

Sheriff lineup: Maxym Koval; Gaby Kiki, Stjepan Radeljic, Patrick Kpozo, Renan Guedes, Cédric Badolo, Salifu Mudasiru, Moussa Kyabou, Mouhamed Diop, Ibrahim Rasheed, Iyayi Atiemwen.