Cezch Karolina Pliskova and Belarusian Aryna Sabalenka will meet this Thursday, July 8, at the Centre Court in the All England Club to fight for a spot in the Wimbledon 2021 final. Here, find out everything there’s to know about this tennis match: information, predictions, odds and how to watch it in the US. 

Pliskova arrived in Wimbledon the first Monday she wasn’t part of the Top 10 for the first time in 230 weeks. The Czech, eighth seed and winner of 16 WTA titles, wasn't considered as one of the contenders for the title. But now she is in her fourth semifinal at a major, the first in Wimbledon. Could this be finally her time to lift a major trophy?

However, she first will have to get rid of one of the best players in the circuit right now. Sabalenka, No. 2 seed, showed her best tennis to defeat Ons Jabeur in straight sets. At 23 years old, the Belarusian has finally reached the semifinals of a Grand Slam and will try to have a deeper run in Wimbledon. 

Karolina Pliskova vs Aryna Sabalenka: Match Information 

Date: Thursday, July 8, 2021. 
Time: 09:45 AM (ET). 
Location: Centre Court, All England Club, London. 

Karolina Pliskova vs Aryna Sabalenka: Time by state in the US 

ET: 09:45 AM 
CT: 08:45 AM 
MT: 07:45 AM 
PT: 06:45 AM

Karolina Pliskova vs Aryna Sabalenka: Head-to-head and storylines 

Pliskova and Sabalenka have faced each other two times, with both going for the Belarusian. The previous matches took place in 2018, one was in the Round of 32 in Cincinnati, while the other was on grass in Eastbourne. 

While Pliskova at 29 years old is one of the most experienced women in the tour and is the one with more titles among the Wimbledon 2021 semifinalists, Sabalenka has taken the WTA circuit by storm. She has already 10 WTA singles titles and is No. 4 in the world. 

However, the 23 year-old was having problems with her mind state coming into the Grand Slams. "I actually thought that I would never make it to the second week. We worked a lot with my psychologist and with my coach”, said after the game with Ons Jabeur. Can she handle the pressure against a mentally strong Pliskova?

How to watch or live stream Karolina Pliskova vs Aryna Sabalenka in the US 

The match between Karolina Pliskova and Aryna Sabalenka to be played this Thursday, July 8, for the Wimbledon 2021 semifinals at Centre Court will be broadcasted in the US by ESPN and Tennis Channel. 

Karolina Pliskova vs Aryna Sabalenka: Odds and predictions

Oddsmakers in the US had already made their predictions for this game. According to FanDuel, Aryna Sabalenka is the favorite with odds of -225, while the Czech Karolina Pliskova has odds of +190.

  FanDuel
Karolina Pliskova +190
Aryna Sabalenka

-225

*Odds by FanDuel