Tampa Bay Rays will host New York Yankees for the 2021 MLB regular season on Friday, April 9, 2021, at 3:10 PM (ET). Here, you will find everything there is to know about this thrilling MLB matchup, such as predictions, odds, storylines, and how to watch the game online.

This will be their 35th meeting in the past three seasons. The Tampa Bay Rays are the slightly better side in head-to-head duels, winning 18 games; while the New York Yankees have celebrated a victory 16 times.

Their most recent game was played on October 10, 2020, and it ended in a 2-1 win for the Tampa Bay Rays. It promises to be an even more exciting clash as they meet for the first time since then, this time in the 2021 MLB regular season.

Tampa Bay Rays vs New York Yankees: Match Information

Date: Friday, April 9, 2021
Time: 3:10 PM (ET)
Location: Tropicana Field, St. Petersburg

Tampa Bay Rays vs New York Yankees: Times by State in the US

ET: 3:10 PM
CT: 2:10 PM
MT: 1:10 PM
PT: 12:10 PM

Tampa Bay Rays vs New York Yankees: Storylines

Tampa Bay Rays have a win, and four consecutive losses in the last five games they have played (WLLLL). Meanwhile, in the first three MLB fixtures, New York Yankees have managed three wins, and two losses (WLWWL).

The Rays currently sit in the 14th position of the American League table with a win percentage of 0.333. On the other hand, the Yankees are placed six positions below them, in eighth place of the American League table with a win percentage of 0.500.

These opponents have a 19-year-long history of clashes as their first one dates back to June 3, 1998, and it ended in a 7-1 win for the New York side. Thanks to this exciting clash, we will see who gets to go home with a win.

How To Watch Or Stream Live Free Tampa Bay Rays vs New York Yankees in the U.S.

The 2021 MLB regular-season game between Tampa Bay Rays and New York Yankees, to be played on Friday, at the Tropicana Field in St. Petersburg, will be broadcasted on MLB.TV in the United States.

SURVEY Tampa Bay Rays vs New York Yankees: Who will win?

Tampa Bay Rays vs New York Yankees: Who will win?

Tampa Bay Rays
New York Yankees

ALREADY VOTED 0 PEOPLE

Tampa Bay Rays vs New York Yankees: Predictions And Odds

All odds are in favor of the New York Yankees. FanDuel see them as the favorites and thus, they have given them -128 odds to win this weekend. At the moment, the game total set at 8 runs.

  FanDuel
Winner Yankees -128
Game Total o/u 8

* Odds via FanDuel