The opening tournament of the 2022-23 Liga MX season has already started. As a matter of fact, Liga MX Apertura 2022 started on Friday, July 1. The current Liga MX Champions Atlas won back-to-back titles last season. However, there are a couple of teams like Toluca, Pachuca and Monterrey that started strong their participation. If you want to watch the Liga MX Apertura in the US, tune in to fuboTV.

In the 76th professional season, there are a total of 18 teams that will compete to be crown the new Mexican league champions. The season is usually divided in two tournaments, the Apertura 2022 and Clausura 2023.

There will be two champions in the current season. First, Cruz Azul as Super Copa Liga MX Champions and Atlas, the back-to-back Champions of the 75th professional season in the two past tournaments. Check out the full schedule for the Liga MX Apertura 2022.

Liga MX Apertura 2022 Schedule and Key Dates

The Liga MX Apertura 2022 Regular season started on Friday, July 1 and it will finish on Friday, October 2. Then, the Reclassification Playoffs will come in, afterwards the Liga MX Playoffs will be set in place, where the 8 best teams will play for the Liga MX trophy. Here are the key dates to remember.

  • Regular season: Friday, July 1 - Friday, October 2
  • Reclassification Playoffs: Saturday, October 8 and Sunday, October 9
  • Liga MX Apertura 2022 Quaterfinals: Wednesday, October 12 - Sunday, October 16
  • Liga MX Apertura 2022 Semifinals: Wednesday, October 19 - Sunday, October 23
  • Liga MX Apertura 2022 Finals: Thursday, October 27 and Sunday, October 30 

Liga MX Apertura 2022 Schedule: Fixture and Results

The Liga MX Apertura 2022 started on Friday, July 1. In case you want to sync up your calendar to watch every game of this tournament of the 2022-23 season. Next up is Matchday 7. Check out the full schedule, fixture and results below. If you are in the US, watch the entire Liga MX Apertura 2022 on fuboTV.

Liga MX Apertura 2022 Matchday 1

Friday, July 1

Mazatlan 2-4 Club Puebla

Saturday, July 2

Necaxa 1-3 Toluca

Chivas 0-0 Juarez

Tigres UANL 2-3 Cruz Azul

Club America 0-0 Atlas

Sunday, July 3

Pumas UNAM 1-1 Club Tijuana

Atletico San Luis 1-2 Club Leon

Santos Laguna 4-3 Monterrey

Monday, July 4

Club Pachuca 2-0 Queretaro

Liga MX Apertura 2022 Matchday 2

Friday, July 8

Mazatlan 0-1 Tigres UANL

Club Puebla 1-0 Santos Laguna

Club Tijuana 0-2 Juarez

Saturday, July 9

Chivas 0-1 Atletico San Luis

Cruz Azul 1-2 Pachuca

Monterrey 3-2 Club America

Club Leon 3-3 Pumas UNAM

Sunday, July 10

Toluca 3-2 Atlas

Queretaro 1-2 Necaxa

Liga MX Apertura 2022 Matchday 3

Wednesday, July 13

Club America 1-0 Toluca 

Friday, July 15

Club Puebla 1-1 Club Leon

Juarez 1-1 Queretaro

Saturday, July 16

Atlas 3-2 Cruz Azul

Santos Laguna 1-1 Chivas

Sunday, July 17

Pumas UNAM 1-0 Necaxa

Atletico San Luis 0-1 Monterrey 

Tigres UANL 1-0 Club Tijuana

Monday, July 18

Pachuca 1-1 Mazatlan

Liga MX Apertura 2022 Matchday 4

Wednesday, July 20

Chivas 0-0 Club Leon

Thursday, July 21

Queretaro 0-3 Monterrey

Friday, July 22

Mazatlan 1-1 Atletico San Luis

Necaxa 1-0 Juarez

Saturday, July 23

Toluca 2-1 Santos Laguna

Cruz Azul 2-2 Club Puebla

Tigres UANL 2-0 Atlas

Club Tijuana 2-0 Club America

Sunday, July 24

Pachuca 0-0 Pumas UNAM

Liga MX Apertura 2022 Matchday 5

Tuesday, July 26

Atlas 1-2 Club Tijuana

Monterrey 1-0 Club Puebla

Juarez 0-1 Tigres UANL

Atletico San Luis 0-0 Cruz Azul

Club Leon 0-1 Toluca

Wednesday, July 27

Queretaro 2-2 Chivas

Necaxa 2-0 Pachuca

Pumas UNAM 1-1 Mazatlan

Wednesday, September 14

Club America vs Santos Laguna at 10:00 PM (ET)

Liga MX Apertura 2022 Matchday 6

Friday, July 29

Juarez 1-1 Toluca

Saturday, July 30

Cruz Azul 1-0 Necaxa

Tigres UANL 2-1 Queretaro

Chivas 0-0 Pachuca

Club Puebla 0-0 Atletico San Luis 

Club Tijuana 2-0 Mazatlan

Sunday, July 31

Pumas UNAM 1-1 Monterrey

Santos Laguna 1-0 Atlas

Club Leon 2-2 Club America

Liga MX Apertura 2022 Matchday 7

Thursday, August 4

Atlas 3-1 Queretaro

Friday, August 5

Mazatlan 2-1 Chivas

Saturday, August 6

Monterrey 5-1 Club Leon

Santos Laguna 4-0 Cruz Azul

Sunday, August 7

Toluca 3-1 Club Tijuana

Atletico San Luis 1-2 Necaxa

Pachuca 2-0 Tigres UANL 

Club America 2-0 Juarez

Friday, September 23

Club Puebla vs Pumas UNAM at 10:00 PM (ET)

Liga MX Apertura 2022 Matchday 8

Thursday, August 11

Queretaro vs Atletico San Lusi at 10:00 PM (ET)

Friday, August 12

Necaxa vs Monterrey at 8:00 PM (ET)

Club Tijuana vs Club Puebla at 10:00 PM (ET)

Juarez vs Pachuca at 10:00 PM (ET)

Saturday, August 13

Club Leon vs Mazatlan at 6:00 PM (ET)

Pumas UNAM vs Club America at 8:00 PM (ET)

Chivas vs Atlas at 10:00 PM (ET)

Sunday, August 14

Cruz Azul vs Toluca at 6:00 PM (ET)

Tigres UANL vs Santos Laguna at 8:00 PM (ET)

Liga MX Apertura 2022 Matchday 9

Tuesday, August 16

Atlas vs Juarez at 8:00 PM (ET)

Mazatlan vs Queretaro at 9:00 PM (ET)

Club Puebla vs Necaxa at 10:00 PM (ET)

Wednesday, August 17

Toluca vs Monterrey at 8:00 PM (ET)

Cruz Azul vs Club Tijuana at 10:00 PM (ET)

Pachuca vs Club America at 10:00 PM (ET)

Thursday, August 18

Santos Laguna vs Club Leon at 8:00 PM (ET)

Atletico San Luis vs Pumas UNAM at 10:00 PM (ET)

Tuesday, September 13

Chivas vs Tigres UANL at 10:00 PM (ET)

Liga MX Apertura 2022 Matchday 10

Friday, August 19

Necaxa vs Chivas at 8:00 PM (ET)

Saturday, August 20

Queretaro vs Club Tijuana at 6:00 PM (ET)

Atlas vs Club Puebla at 8:00 PM (ET)

Monterrey vs Tigres UANL at 8:00 PM (ET)

Club America vs Cruz Azul at 10:00 PM (ET)

Juarez vs Mazatlan at 10:00 PM (ET)

Sunday, August 21

Pumas UNAM vs Santos Laguna at 1:00 PM (ET)

Atletico San Luis vs Toluca at 6:00 PM (ET)

Pahuca vs Leon at 9:00 PM (ET)

Liga MX Apertura 2022 Matchday 11

Friday, August 26

Club Puebla vs Juarez at 8:00 PM (ET)

Mazatlan vs Club America at 10:00 PM (ET)

Saturday, August 27

Cruz Azul vs Queretaro at 6:00 PM (ET)

Tigres UANL vs Necaxa at 8:00 PM (ET)

Chivas vs Pumas UNAM at 10:00 PM (ET)

Sunday, August 28

Toluca vs Pachuca at 1:00 PM (ET)

Club Leon vs Atlas at 8:00 PM (ET)

Santos Laguna vs Atletico San Luis at 8:00 PM (ET)

Club Tijuana vs Monterrey at 10:00 PM (ET)

Liga MX Apertura 2022 Matchday 12

Thursday, September 1

Atletico San Luis vs Club Tijuana at 8:00 PM (ET)

Queretaro vs Club Puebla at 10:00 PM (ET)

Friday, September 2

Necaxa vs Club Leon at 8:00 PM (ET)

Juarez vs Cruz Azul at 10:00 PM (ET)

Saturday, September 3

Pachuca vs Santos Laguna at 6:00 PM (ET)

Monterrey vs Mazatlan at 8:00 PM (ET)

Atlas vs Pumas UNAM at 8:00 PM (ET)

Club America vs Tigres UANL at 10:00 PM (ET)

Sunday, September 4

Toluca vs Chivas at 6:00 PM (ET)

Liga MX Apertura 2022 Matchday 13

Tuesday, September 6

Club Leon vs Juarez at 8:00 PM (ET)

Santos Laguna vs Necaxa at 8:00 PM (ET)

Monterrey vs Cruz Azul at 10:00 PM (ET)

Club America vs Atletico San Luis at 10:00 PM (ET)

Wednesday, September 7

Club Puebla vs Pachuca at 8:00 PM (ET)

Tigres UANL vs Toluca at 8:00 PM (ET)

Mazatlan vs Atlas at 10:00 PM (ET)

Pumas UNAM vs Queretaro at 10:00 PM (ET)

Club Tijuana vs Chivas at 10:00 PM (ET)

Liga MX Apertura 2022 Matchday 14

Friday, September 9

Necaxa vs Club America at 8:00 PM (ET)

Juarez vs Monterrey at 10:00 PM (ET)

Saturday, September 10

Queretaro vs Santos Laguna at 6:00 PM (ET)

Tigres UANL vs Club Leon at 8:00 PM (ET)

Toluca vs Pumas UNAM at 10:00 PM (ET)

Chivas vs Club Puebla at 10:00 PM (ET)

Sunday, September 11

Cruz Azul vs Mazatlan at 5:00 PM (ET)

Atlas vs Atletico San Luis at 7:00 PM (ET)

Pachuca vs Club Tijuana at 9:00 PM (ET)

Liga MX Apertura 2022 Matchday 15

Friday, September 16

Club Puebla vs Tigres UANL at 8:00 PM (ET)

Mazatlan vs Toluca at 10:00 PM (ET)

Saturday, September 17

Atletico San Luis vs Pachuca at 6:00 PM (ET)

Monterrey vs Atlas at 8:00 PM (ET)

Club America vs Chivas at 10:00 PM (ET)

Sunday, September 18

Pumas UNAM vs Cruz Azul at 6:00 PM (ET)

Santos Laguna vs Juarez at 8:00 PM (ET)

Club Leon vs Queretaro at 8:00 PM (ET)

Club Tijuana vs Necaxa at 10:00 PM (ET)

Liga MX Apertura 2022 Matchday 16

Tuesday, August 2

Toluca 1-1 Club Puebla

Wednesday, August 3

Juarez 1-1 Atletico San Luis

Tuesday, August 23

Chivas vs Monterrey at 8:00 PM (ET)

Queretaro vs Club America at 10:00 PM (ET)

Wednesday, August 24

Tigres UANL vs Pumas UNAM at 10:00 PM (ET)

Thursday, August 25

Pachuca vs Atlas at 8:00 PM (ET)

Club Tijuana vs Santos Laguna at 10:00 PM (ET)

Thursday, September 15

Cruz Azul vs Club Leon at 8:00 PM (ET)

Friday, September 23

Necaxa vs Mazatlan at 8:00 PM (ET)

Liga MX Apertura 2022 Matchday 17

Friday, September 30

Club Puebla vs Club America at 8:00 PM (ET)

Juarez vs Pumas UNAM at 10:00 PM (ET)

Saturday, October 1

Atletico San Luis vs Tigres UANL at 6:00 PM (ET)

Monterrey vs Pachuca at 6:00 PM (ET)

Atlas vs Necaxa at 8:00 PM (ET)

Cruz Azul vs Guadalajara at 10:00 PM (ET)

Sunday, October 2

Toluca vs Queretaro at 1:00 PM (ET)

Santos Laguna vs Mazatlan at 7:00 PM (ET)

Club Leon vs Club Tijuana at 9:00 PM (ET)

Liga MX Apertura 2022 Standings

Matchday 5 finished off with Monterrey still as the top team of the 2022 Liga MX Apertura standings. While Toluca and Tigres UANL stayed on their places. Whereas, Club Puebla, and Pachuca stepped down to the 5th, 6th places respectively, meanwhile Necaxa climbed up to the 4th place. There is still a pending matchup between Club America and Santos Laguna that was rescheduled.

After Matchday 6, Tigres UANL are the new leaders at the 2022 Liga MX Apertura standings with 15 points. With 2 points behind, Monterrey are 2nd place, same as Toluca. Whereas Club Puebla, Pachuca and Necaxa are just behind the top places. 

Toluca climbed at the top again after Matchday 7. Below them, Monterrey, Tigres and Pachuca rank 2nd, 3rd and 4th respectively. At the bottom, Queretaro still holds the last place of the 2022 Liga MX Apertura standings with 2 points. 

Position Team  Pts  GP  W  D  L  GF  GA  GF
1 Toluca 17 8 5 2 1 14 8 +6
2 Monterrey 16 7 5 1 1 17 8 +9
3 Tigres UANL 15 7 5 0 2 9 6 +3
4 Pachuca 12 7 3 3 2 7 4 +3
5 Necaxa 12 7 4 0 3 8 7 +1
6 Santos Laguna 10 6 3 1 2 11 7 +4
7 Club Puebla 10 7 2 4 1 9 7 +2
8 Club Tijuana 10 7 3 0 4 8 8 0
9 Leon 9 7 2 3 2 10 13 -3
10 Pumas UNAM 8 6 1 5 0 7 6 +1
11 Cruz Azul 8 7 2 2 2 9 13 -4
12 Juarez 7 8 1 4 3 6 7 -1
13 Atlas 7 7 1 3 3 9 11 -2
14 Club America 7 6 2 2 2 7 9 -2
15 Atletico San Luis 7 8 1 3 4 5 7 -2
16 Mazatlan 6 7 1 3 3 7 11 -4
17 Chivas 5 7 0 5 2 4 6 -2
18 Queretaro 2 7 0 2 4 6 15 -9

How to watch Liga MX Apertura 2022 in the US

If you want to watch Club America, Pumas UNAM, Guadalajara, Atlas, Tigres UANL, Monterrey and Cruz Azul play in the Liga MX Torneo Apertura 2022 in the United States watch all of the Regular season games on fuboTV.

How to watch Liga MX Apertura 2022 anywhere

If you want to watch Club America, Pumas UNAM, Guadalajara, Atlas, Tigres UANL, Monterrey and Cruz Azul play in the Liga MX Torneo Apertura 2022 but it is not broadcasted in your country, use Atlas VPN as an alternative.