Portland Timbers ready to face Seattle Sounders, Western Conference action for the 2021 MLS. This matchweek 17 game will take place at Providence Park on August 15, 2021 at 10:25 PM (ET). The visitors need a win to stay up the table, the home team had a good couple of weeks. Here is all the related information about this Major League Soccer game including the preview, storylines, predictions, odds and how to watch in the US.

The Timbers with good results in the last two games. A home draw against the San Jose Earthquakes 0-0 at home, and the most recent game was a 3-2 win against Real Salt Lake at home. They are in sixth place in the Western Conference with 23 points, 23 goals for and 29 goals against.

Seattle Sounders are nervous, if they lose this game the team could lose second place in the western conference. The last three games were not productive at all, just one point thanks to a 1-1 draw against FC Dallas at home.

Portland Timbers vs Seattle Sounders: Match Information

Date: Sunday, August 15, 2021.
Time: 10:25 PM (ET)
Location: Providence Park, Portland, Oregon.

Portland Timbers vs Seattle Sounders: Times by State in the US

ET: 10:25 PM
CT: 9:25 PM
MT: 8:25 PM
PT: 7:25 PM

Portland Timbers vs Seattle Sounders: Storylines

The Portland Timbers have a chance to stay in the top 5th-6th spot in the conference to qualify for the playoffs. For now the team has a negative record with 7W-2D-8L. Not bad numbers, but they have to win more games to climb and stay in the playoffs zone.

Seattle Sounders are having a difficult time at the conference. The team is well positioned in the second place of the table with 9W-6D-3L, but the last three games the record is negative with 1-2. Two losses, one against Sporting KC 3-1 at home and another one also at home against San Jose Earthquakes 0-1.

The last time the Timbers hosted the Sounders the game ended in a loss, the visitors won 2-1. The Timbers have not won at home since 2020, that time the home team won 2-1 against Seattle. The record is 14W-7D-13L for the Timbers against the Sounders.

How To Watch Or Stream Live Free Portland Timbers vs Seattle Sounders in the U.S.

This 2021 MLS game in the Western Conference will be available for TV and smartphones and will be broadcast in the United States by: FOX Deportes, Fox Sports 1, Foxsports.com, FOX Sports App, SiriusXM FC. Don't forget to download the app to watch the game on your smartphone.

Portland Timbers vs Seattle Sounders: Predictions And Odds

Portland Timbers have the advantage of playing at home with +135 moneyline odds. Playing as an underdog at home always takes weight off your back. But the Sounders don't want to lose the second place in the 2021 MLS Western Conference. Seattle Sounders are offered with +175 odds on FanDuel. The draw offer is set at +230 odds.

  FanDuel
Portland Timbers +135
Draw +230
Seattle Sounders +175

* Odds via FanDuel