Seattle Sounders are one of the best teams in MLS after their foundation in 2007. The club have become one of the best squads in the league in recent years and have ruled the Western Conference in the past five years. 

Their history has gotten better in recent years and the Sounders are ready to continue their good moment in the league, closing a season that has been magical for them. This Sunday they face Columbus Crew trying to add another title to their cabinet. 

Meanwhile, it’s time to see the prior titles that this team have won in MLS. The 2010s decade was very good for them and they want to add a third title to get closer to the winningest team in the league, Los Angeles Galaxy. 

Every MLS Cup Title In Seattle Sounders History

2016 MLS Cup: Seattle Sounders won the first MLS Cup final between two expansion teams when they faced Toronto FC in 2016. It was a hard-fought and close game that needed a penalty shootout to define the winner. Seattle won the title at BMO Field in Toronto, 5-4 on penalties after tying 0-0 in 120 minutes. 

Sebastian Frey was selected the MVP of the Final that featured two debuting teams. Seattle learned what it felt to win a championship and after that moment, they never stopped being a strong team in the league. 

2019 MLS Cup: Three years after their first title, Seattle Sounders returned to the MLS Cup final and they faced Toronto FC once again. This time Toronto were trying to return to glory after eliminating Atlanta United, the current MLS Cup champions. 

Just like in 2016, they did, beating the Canadians with a 3-1 final result. Victor Rodriguez took home the final MVP trophy after a terrific performance by the team that capped off a great season for them.