La Roja will pursue continental glory once again. Chile have claimed the title twice in the past decade, and they'll try to get their hands on the trophy once again in Copa America 2021. Coach Martín Lasarte has already submitted the list of players to chase that goal.

Even though Lasarte hasn't worked with the team for a long time, as he was appointed earlier this year to replace Reinaldo Rueda, he already managed the team in two official games for the World Cup Qualifiers. With plenty of work to do to get his side in Qatar 2022, La Roja will face a challenging test in Brazil first.

Chile will be part of a tough Group A where they'll clash with Argentina, Bolivia, Paraguay, and Uruguay, but they shouldn't have a problem getting into the knockout stages. As the tournament's kickoff is getting close, the two-time South American champions are ready to begin their continental journey.

Chile's squad for Copa America 2021

Martín Lasarte took the helm of La Roja in a delicate moment after Reinaldo Rueda left the team in a tough spot in the World Cup Qualifiers, but there's still a long way to go for them. His team couldn't return to the field strongly yet, which is why Copa America 2021 could be important to turn things around.

Chile's manager, Martín Lasarte (Getty).

28 players were called up, including the likes of Arturo Vidal, Alexis Sánchez, Charles Aránguiz, and Guillermo Maripán. In the previous edition, Chile finished fourth after being beaten by Argentina in the third-place game, and they'll try to have another deep run in the upcoming contest. This will be the team's roster in the competition:

Goalkeepers (3): Claudio Bravo (Betis), Gabriel Arias (Racing), Gabriel Castellón (Huachipato FC).

Defenders (8): Daniel González (Santiago Wanderers), Mauricio Isla (Flamengo), Guillermo Maripán (Monaco), Gary Medel (Bologna), Eugenio Mena (Racing), Enzo Roco (Fatih Karagümrük), Francisco Sierralta (Watford), Sebastián Vegas (Monterrey).

Midfielders (10): Tomás Alarcón (O’Higgins), Charles Aránguiz (Bayer Leverkusen), Pablo Aránguiz (Universidad de Chile) Claudio Baeza (Toluca), Pablo Galdames (Vélez Sarsfield), Marcelino Núñez (Universidad Católica), Carlos Palacios (Internacional), César Pinares (Grêmio), Erick Pulgar (Fiorentina), Arturo Vidal (Internazionale).

Forwards (7): Luciano Arriagada (Colo Colo), Ben Brereton (Blackburn), Clemente Montes (Universidad Católica), Jean Meneses (León), Felipe Mora (Portland Timbers), Alexis Sánchez (Internazionale), Eduardo Vargas (Atlético Mineiro).