Boston Red Sox and New York Yankees were expected to meet again tonight, July 15, at 7:08 pm (ET) at Yankee Stadium in New York City for the 2021 MLB regular season, but it was postponed following positive Covid-19 tests within the hosts.

The Yankees statement on Twitter read: "Following positive COVID-19 tests within the Yankees organization, tonight’s game between the Yankees and the Red Sox at Yankee Stadium has been postponed to allow for continued testing and contact tracing. MLB will continue to provide scheduling updates as available."

The baseball community will have to wait a bit longer to see these two lifelong rivals taking the park by storm again in the 2021 MLB season. There's no information about the new date of the game yet.

Boston Red Sox at New York Yankees: Match Preview

The moment all baseball fans were waiting for is finally here again. The regular season will continue following the All-Star Game and the biggest rivalry in sports will steal all the headlines one more time.

Red Sox and Yankees, two lifelong rivals, will take the Green Monster at Fenway Park by storm. This will be the only game of the slate on Thursday, while the other teams will resume action on Saturday.

Boston Red Sox at New York Yankees: Match Information

Date: Thursday, July 15, 2021
Time: 7:08 PM (ET)
Location: Yankee Stadium, New York City
Starting Pitchers: Eduardo Rodríguez (BOS), Domingo Germán (NYY)

Boston Red Sox at New York Yankees: Time By State In The U.S

ET: 7:08 PM
CT: 6:08 PM
MT: 5:08 PM
PT: 4:08 PM

Boston Red Sox at New York Yankees: Storylines

The Boston Red Sox have gone back to their winning ways behind Alex Cora. They've been one of the most pleasant surprises in all baseball this season and look like a lock to win the American League East division.

The New York Yankees, on the other hand, have struggled to find consistency throughout the season. Their bullpen has been full of ups and downs and their offense has had a tough time producing runs when they're not hitting home runs.

Boston Red Sox at New York Yankees: Results And Standings

Boston Red Sox: 55-36 (1st AL East)

New York Yankees: 46-43 (3rd AL East)

How Can I Watch Or Live Stream Boston Red Sox at New York YankeesIn The U.S

The 2021 MLB regular-season game between Boston Red Sox and New York Yankees to be played on July 15 at Yankee Stadium in New York City will be broadcasted in the United States by YES Network, ESPN, and MLB TV.

Boston Red Sox at New York Yankees: Predictions And Odds

Unsurprisingly, oddsmakers believe that this will be a high-scoring affair, as the game total is projected at 10 runs. Also, the New York Yankees are slightly favored tonight with odds of -110.

  FanDuel
Winner Yankees -110
Game Total o/u 10

* Odds via FanDuel