With the La Liga title on the line, Real Madrid will host Villarreal in the final round of the 2020-2021 season this weekend. Los Blancos are running from behind in the title race as Atletico Madrid hold the first spot, but they'll do their best to fight for it.

Coach Zinedine Zidane had to deal with continuous setbacks throughout the campaign, as injuries and Covid-19 cases ruled out many players week after week, but somehow his team has managed to remain alive in the battle for the championship until the end.

The Merengues will be waiting for The Yellow Submarine aiming to secure a back-to-back championship and recording another title under the French manager, but Unai Emery's boys will be eager to pull off a shocking victory. 

Real Madrid and Villarreal's possible lineups for La Liga Matchday 38 

In what might be Zidane's last game in charge of Los Blancos, he faces a great opportunity to finish his second spell at the club with one more trophy. The three-time Champions League winner boss will probably keep Nacho Fernández and Eder Militao in the center back despite Raphael Varane's availability, as the pair have been doing great so far. Meanwhile, Lucas Vázquez, Toni Kroos, Dani Carvajal, and Ferland Mendy remain sidelined. 

Will Real Madrid achieve the title in La Liga season finale? (Getty).

Meanwhile, Villarreal head to this game while thinking about the upcoming Europa League final against Manchester United next Wednesday. Needless to say, it will be a historic match for the club, which is why it might be a priority for Emery. Still, The Yellow Submarine will make their best at Estadio Alfredo Di Stefano to avoid falling to a Conference League spot. This is how both would lineup:

Real Madrid starting XI: Thibaut Courtois; Alvaro Odriozola, Nacho Fernández, Eder Militao, Miguel Gutiérrez; Casemiro, Federico Valverde, Luka Modric; Rodrygo, Karim Benzema, Vinicius Jr.

Villarreal starting XI: Sergio Asenjo; Mario Gaspar, Raúl Albiol, Pau Torres, Alberto Moreno; Etienne Capoue, Dani Parejo, Manu Trigueros; Gerard Moreno, Carlos Bacca, Moi Gómez.