Formula 1 came back this weekend with the British GP, the tenth race of the World Championship. Lewis Hamilton won the race after a high-speed collision with Max Verstappen in the opening lap at the 180 mph Copse corner. The Dutchman spun off the track and across the gravel before crashing into the barriers. Luckily, he was able to walk away from his car.

Hamilton was given a 10-second penalty, but the Mercedes driver overtook Charles Leclerc two laps before the end in a dramatic conclusion for the GP. The Ferrari driver led for 50 laps, but Hamilton chased him down and scored his 99th race victory. Valtteri Bottas finished third.

Now, Hamilton is only eight points behind Max Verstappen, who had to go to the hospital after the crash for precaution. The Dutchman said he was ok in a tweet, after slamming his rival for the “dangerous move." Christian Horner, Red Bull team principal, said that Hamilton was “completely out of order." Now, Formula 1 will resume in two weeks, on August 1st, in the Hungarian GP.

F1 2021 Format

The F1 2021 season will have a record 23-race calendar, where the new Saudi Arabian Grand Prix will make its debut. Each driver will compete in every Grand Prix looking to push for the title in the Driver standings, while the teams are going to have their table to fight for the Constructor championship simultaneously.

F1 2021 Schedule: Next Grand Prix Races Dates

The first ten races of the calendar are a thing of the past. Now, the Drivers are headed to Hungary to keep competing for the World Championship. This year, due to the pandemic situation, there are going to be changes with some Grand Prix Races. The Vietnam GP won't have its debut this year, while the Chinese GP was postponed because of the Covid cases in the country. Here are the next races: 

Who will be the next Formula 1 champion? (Getty).

. Hungarian Grand Prix - July 30 to August 1st
. Belgian Grand Prix - August 27th to 29th
. Dutch Grand Prix - September 3rd to 5th
. Italian Grand Prix - September 10th to 12th
. Russian Grand Prix - September 24th to 26th
. Singapore Grand Prix - October 1st to 3rd
. Japanese Grand Prix - October 8th to 10th
. United States Grand Prix - October 22nd to 24th
. Mexico City Grand Prix - October 29th to 31st
São Paulo Grand Prix - November 5th to 7th
. Australian Grand Prix - November 19th to 21st
. Saudi Arabian Grand Prix - December 3rd to 5th 
. Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - December 10th to 12th

F1 2021 Teams and Drivers

Red Bull's Max Verstappen and 'Checo Perez' will try to dethrone Hamilton and Mercedes (Getty).

The driver list looks thrilling, as many movements made everybody feel excited to see how they work, like Carlos Sainz to Ferrari, the return of Fernando Alonso to the championship, Mick Schumacher's first season, and Sebastian Vettel with Aston Martin.

. MercedesLewis Hamilton - Valteri Bottas
. Red Bull Racing | Max Verstappen - Sergio Perez
. Ferrari | Charles Leclerc - Carlos Sainz
. Alpine | Esteban Ocon - Fernando Alonso
. Haas F1 Team | Mick Schumacher - Nikita Mazepin
. Aston Martin | Lance Stroll - Sebastian Vettel
. McLaren | Lando Norris - Daniel Ricciardo
. Alfa Romeo Racing | Kimmi Räikkönen - Antonio Giovinazzi
. Williams | George Russell - Nicholas Latifi 
. AlphaTauri | Pierre Gasly - Yuki Tsunoda

F1 2021 Results

F1 Results 2021 (

F1 2021 Driver Standings

Driver Standings 2021 (
Drivers Standings 2021 (

F1 2021 Constructor Standings

Constructor Standings 2021 (