Mexico will come against France at the Tokyo Stadium in Tokyo on Thursday, July 22, 2021, at 4:00 AM (ET) in the 2020 Tokyo Olympic Games Group Stage. Here, you will find when this Group A Matchday 1 soccer game will be played and how to watch it in the US.

This will be their third Olympic meeting. There are no surprises here as Mexico are yet to celebrate a victory in head-to-head games, with France having grabbed a triumph in all three of the previous occasions so far, and no games have ended in a draw.

Their most recent game was played on July 19, 1976, when the French team cruised past Mexico with a final result of 4-1. It promises to be a more exciting clash as they meet for the first time in 45 years, this time in the 2020 Tokyo Olympic Games.

Mexico vs France: Match Information

Date: Thursday, July 22nd, 2021
Time: 4:00 AM (ET)
Location: Tokyo Stadium, Tokyo

Mexico vs France: Times by State in the US

ET: 4:00 AM
CT: 3:00 AM
MT: 2:00 AM
PT: 1:00 AM

Mexico vs France: Storylines

Mexico men's national Olympic soccer team featured in three 2016 Rio Games. They managed to celebrate a 5-1 thrashing of Fiji, only to draw 2-2 with Germany, and suffer a shocking 1-0 defeat to South Korea. El Tri will also play against Japan on July 25, and South Africa on July 28 in the 2020 Tokyo Olympic Games Group Stage.

This will be France's first Summer Olympics appearance in 25 years, as they have last played in the 1996 Olympic Games soccer tournament. Back then, their only victory was a 2-1 one against Saudi Arabia, after losing 2-1 to Portugal 2-1 and drawing 1-1 with Spain. In the next two Group Stage fixtures, Les Bleus will face South Africa on July 25, and Japan three days later, on July 28.

These opponents have a long history of clashes as their first one dates back to November 15, 1968, when France completely torpedoed The Tricolor 4-1 in the 1968 Olympic Games. Thanks to this exciting clash, we will see who gets to go into the next game with a win in Matchday 1.

How To Watch Or Stream Live Free Mexico vs France in the U.S.

The 2020 Olympic Games Group Stage Matchday 1 match between Mexico and France, to be played on Thursday, at the Tokyo Stadium in Tokyo, will be broadcasted on Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, NBCOlympics.com, USA Network, NBC Sports App, Telemundo in the United States.

Mexico vs France: Predictions And Odds

All odds are in favor of France. FanDuel see them as the firm favorites to claim their first win in the 2020 Olympics and they have given them -115 odds. The Mexicans, meanwhile, have a shopping +330 odds to cause an upset in their opening match of Group A, while a tie would result in a +230 payout.

  FanDuel
Mexico +330
Tie +230
France -115

* Odds via FanDuel