The men’s quarter-finals in Wimbledon 2021 starts this Wednesday, with some exciting tennis matches. Everything gets closer at this stage, as Novak Djokovic certainly knows. He will face the Hungarian, Marton Fucosovics to try to keep pursuing his sixth title in the All England Club. 

While many people will think Djokovic is better at hard, he actually has impressive stats on grass. The Serbian is going to play his 12th quarter-final in Wimbledon, the fourth man with more appearances in this stage at the Championships. He will try to win his third Grand Slam in a row, and a record-equalling 20th major crown.

On the other side of the net will be the 29-year old Fucsovics, who has reached his first quarter finals in a Grand Slam. He is also the first Hungarian to do so since Balazs Taroczy at Roland Garros in 1981. He’s had an amazing run so far beating strong players such as Jannik Sinner, Diego Schwartzman and Andrey Rublev

Novak Djokovic vs Marton Fucsovics: Match Information 

Date: Wednesday, July 7, 2021. 
Time: 08:30 AM (ET). 
Location: Centre Court, All England Club, London. 

Novak Djokovic vs Marton Fucsovics: Time by state in the US 

ET: 08:30 AM 
CT: 07:30 AM 
MT: 06:30 AM 
PT: 05:30 AM

Novak Djokovic vs Marton Fucsovics: Head-to-head and storylines 

This will be the third match between Djokovic and Fucsovics. The Serbian has prevailed in the first two, both played in outdoor hard. However, the Hungarian is looking forward to playing Djokovic, whom he considered one of the greatest players of all time. 

“Actually, I like to play against him. I can rally with him”, Fucsovics said. “I played him two times, he beat me, but I like the way he plays. I think we play the same kind of tennis. We like to rally. We like to play long rallies and try to play aggressive from the baseline”, he told the reporters at the press conference. 

It won’t be an easy challenge, of course. Djokovic is a man on a mission. The Serbian, World No. 1, has a lot at stake. Not only the Grand Slam record, but also his position at the ranking. Especially after Daniil Medvedev departure from Wimbledon. 

How to watch or live stream Novak Djokovic vs Marton Fucsovics in the US 

The match between Novak Djokovic and Marton Fucsovics to be played this Wednesday, July 7, will be broadcasted in the US by ESPN and Tennis Channel. 

Novak Djokovic vs Marton Fucsovics: Odds and predictions

Oddsmakers had already made their predictions for this game. According to FanDuel, Djokovic has the odds in his favor. The Serbian is the strong favorite with -4500, while Fucsovics has +1600.

  FanDuel
Novak Djokovic -4500
Marton Fucsovics -1600

*Odds by FanDuel