Besiktas and Borussia Dortmund face each other today at the Vodafone Arena in Istanbul for Matchday 1 of the UEFA Champions League 2021/22 group stage. It will be their first encounter in this tournament. Here, check out everything there is to know about this UCL game, such as the preview, information, storylines, predictions, odds and how to watch this match in the US.

The Turkish champions want to start the European campaign with a win at home against the Germans. So far, Sergen Yalçın’s side has won three matches in their domestic league and will try to do the same in the biggest stage of all. 

Meanwhile, Dortmund comes into this match after claiming their second win in the Bundesliga, where they are third in the standings. With Haaland inspired, he has scored eight goals in this season so far, the Germans will aim for a good start in the continental tournament. 

Besiktas vs Borussia Dortmund: Match Information 

Date: Wednesday, September 15, 2021.
Time: 12:45 PM (ET).
Location: Vodafone Arena, Istanbul, Turkey. 

Besiktas vs Borussia Dortmund: Time by State in the US 

ET: 12:45 PM
CT: 11:45 AM 
MT: 10:45 AM 
PT:  9:45 AM

Besiktas vs Borussia Dortmund: Storylines 

Besiktas and Borussia Dortmund will face each other for the first time in the Champions League. However, they faced each other twice for the Recopa de Europa in the season 1989/1990, and Dortmund won both matches. 

How to watch or live stream Besiktas vs Borussia Dortmund in the US 

The match between Besiktas and Borussia Dortmund for Matchday 1 of the Champions League 2021/22 to be played at the Vodafone Arena on Wednesday, September 15, will be broadcast in the US by TUDN USA, Univision NOW, TUDN.com, Paramount+, UniMás, TUDN App. 

 

SURVEY Besiktas vs Dortmund: Who will win?

Besiktas vs Dortmund: Who will win?

Besiktas
Dortmund

ALREADY VOTED 79 PEOPLE

 

Besiktas vs Borussia Dortmund: Predictions and odds 

Oddsmakers have already made their predictions for this match. According to FanDuel, Borussia Dortmund are the favorites with odds of +175, while Besiktas have odds of +450. A tie would result in a +340 payout. 

  FanDuel
Besiktas +460
Tie +340
Borussia Dortmund +180

*Odds by FanDuel