Copa America 2021 is underway and action is set to continue with exciting games on Matchday 2. Colombia and Venezuela will face each other at Estadio Olímpico Pedro Ludovico Teixeira in Goiânia to continue their journeys in Group B.

Los Cafeteros got off to a winning start over Ecuador thanks to a brilliant Edwin Cardona goal. Reinaldo Rueda's team, without James Rodríguez and Radamel Falcao, wants to claim the three points again against a weakened opponent.

La Vinotinto were struck by a Covid-19 outbreak and arrived with many casualties ahead of the Copa America 2021 opener. Still, José Peseiro's boys have done a remarkable job given the tough circumstances despite they couldn't handle Brazil's strength. Will they make a step forward in the upcoming match and hold Colombia?

Colombia's confirmed lineup

Borre will be replaced by Luis Muriel (Getty).

After showing up with an unusual starting eleven in their first Copa America game, Colombia will make some changes for their next task. Rafael Santos Borré, who led the attack on Sunday, is going to be replaced by Luis Muriel. Meanwhile, Duván Zapata will take Miguel Borja's spot.

Therefore, this is how Colombia will line up: David Ospina; Daniel Muñoz, Yerry Mina, Davinson Sánchez, William Tesillo; Juan Guillermo Cuadrado, Wilmar Barrios, Mateus Uribe, Edwin Cardona; Luis Muriel, Duván Zapata.

Venezuela's confirmed starting XI

Venezuela want to get points after an inspiring performance against Brazil (Getty).

La Vinotinto had to face the reigning champions with an unexpected lineup after being hit by Covid-19 cases in their squad. However, the players were up to the challenge and were highly praised for their brave performance, even though Brazil ended up winning by three goals. 

Many players have shown their worth, but Peseiro will change the man between the sticks, as Faríñez will replace Graterol. This is how Venezuela will line up: Wuilker Faríñez; Alexander González, Adrian Martínez, Francisco La Mantía, Luis Mago, Yohan Cumana; Junior Moreno, Christian Cásseres, Bernaldo Manzano, José Martínez; Fernando Aristigueta.