The 2022 CONCACAF Champions League is the 57th event organized by CONCACAF, the governing body of North America, Central America, and the Caribbean. It is the 14th edition under its current name.

The champions of the CONCACAF Champions League will compete in the FIFA World Cup. The 2021 CONCACAF Champions League Final will be a one-leg affair, with the finalist with the greatest overall performance hosting it.

The Seattle Sounders will travel to Estadio Olimpico Universitario in Mexico City on Wednesday, April 27, to play the Pumas UNAM of Mexico City. In front of their own fans, the MLS squad will get the once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to raise the tournament trophy in Seattle on Wednesday, May 4.

Concacaf Champions League winners by year

A total of 28 clubs have won the championship, with 13 of them winning it multiple times. With 38 championships, Mexican clubs have the most triumphs. Club America is the most successful team in the Concacaf Champions League, having won seven titles, followed by another Mexican club, Cruz Azul (6).

Costa Rica's Primera Division, with six titles, is the second most successful league in the world. Deportivo Saprissa of Costa Rica have three titles, thus, they are the most successful non-Mexican club. Club America, Cruz Azul, Pachuca, and Monterrey are the only four clubs in history to successfully defend the championship. Monterrey won the trophy in 2021 by beating Club America 1-0 at the BBVA Estadio in Guadalupe with a goal scored by striker Rogelio Funes Mori.

Year Winner Country
2021 Monterrey Mexico
2020 Tigres UANL Mexico
2019 Monterrey Mexico
2018 Chivas Mexico
2017 Pachuca Mexico
2016 Club America Mexico
2015 Club America Mexico
2014 Cruz Azul Mexico
2013 Monterrey Mexico
2012 Monterrey Mexico
2011 Monterrey Mexico
2010 Pachuca Mexico
2009 Atlante Mexico
2008 Pachuca Mexico
2007 Pachuca Mexico
2006 Club America Mexico
2005 Deportivo Saprissa Costa Rica
2004 Alajuelense Costa Rica
2003 Deportivo Toluca Mexico
2002 Pachuca Mexico
2001 Club America Mexico
2000 LA Galaxy USA
1999 Necaxa Mexico
1998 DC United USA
1997 Cruz Azul Mexico
1996 Cruz Azul Mexico
1995 Deportivo Saprissa Costa Rica
1994 Cartagines Costa Rica
1993 Deportivo Saprissa Costa Rica
1992 Club America Mexico
1991 Puebla Mexico
1990 Club America Mexico
1989 Pumas UNAM Mexico
1988 Olimpia Honduras
1987 Club America Mexico
1986 Alajuelense Costa Rica
1985 Defence Force FC Trinidad & Tobago
1984 Violette AC Haiti
1983 Atlante Mexico
1982 Pumas UNAM Mexico
1981 Transvaal Suriname
1980 Pumas UNAM Mexico
1979 FAS El Salvador
1978 Chivas/Comunicaciones/Defence Force FC Mexico/Guatemala/Trinidad & Tobago
1977 Club America Mexico
1976 Aguila El Salvador
1975 Atlético Español Mexico
1974 Municipal Guatemala
1973 Transvaal Suriname
1972 Olimpia Honduras
1971 Cruz Azul Mexico
1970 Cruz Azul Mexico
1969 Cruz Azul Mexico
1968 Deportivo Toluca Mexico
1967 Alianza El Salvador
1963 Racing Club Haitien Haiti
1962 Chivas Mexico