The fourth day of Wimbledon 2021 will have eight-time champion and 2019 finalist, Roger Federer and Richard Gasquet competing today for a place in the Round 3 at the Centre Court. Here find out everything there’s to know about this tennis match: preview, information, head-to-head, predictions, odds and how to watch it in the US. 

Federer, who next month will be 40 years-old, has come back to tour after two knee surgeries and more than a year without competing at elite level. He made it into the fourth round in Roland Garros and retired before playing Matteo Berrettini, but he hasn’t shown his best side on grass so far.

The Swiss, 20-time Grand Slam champion, had serious troubles against Adrian Mannarino in the first round, losing two sets, before recovering in the fourth and advancing after the French retired. Now, he will face a familiar rival, Richard Gasquet, who will try to win his third win over the Swiss. 

Roger Federer vs Richard Gasquet: Match Information 

Date: Thursday, July 1, 2021. 
Time: Not before 11:00 AM (ET). 
Location: Centre Court, All England Club, London. 

Roger Federer vs Richard Gasquet: Time by state in the US 

ET: 11:00 AM 
CT: 10:00 AM 
MT: 9:00 AM 
PT: 8:00 AM

Roger Federer vs Richard Gasquet: Head-to-head and storylines 

Roger Federer has dominated their head-to-head rivalry in recent years. The Swiss has beaten Gasquet in 18 matches, while the French man only two. Both were a long time ago, and on clay: Monte-Carlo 2005 and Rome 2011. 

Federer has won 22 sets over Gasquet, and in their past 10 matches the French man has not won a set against the 20-time Grand Slam winner. On grass, they have played each other three times, with the Swiss dominating all. 

The last time they met at Wimbledon was in the semi-finals in 2007, when Federer won in three straight sets. However, Gasquet, winner of 15 ATP titles and former world number 7, has three titles on this surface. 

How to watch or live stream Roger Federer vs Richard Gasquet in the US 

The match between Roger Federer and Richard Gasquet, to be played this Thursday, July 1, will be broadcasted in the US by ESPN and Tennis Channel. 

Roger Federer vs Richard Gasquet: Odds and predictions

Oddsmakers had already made their predictions for this game. According to FanDuel, Federer is the strong favorite with odds of -480, while Gasquet has +360.

  FanDuel
Roger Federer -480
Richard Gasquet +360

*Odds by FanDuel