The Super Bowl. It doesn't get better than that. People from all over the world travel or tune in to watch the ultimate football game of the year, with countless millions of dollars spent in advertising and one-of-a-kind halftime shows. The winner of each conference (AFC and NFC) face off in February to settle once and for all who's becoming the world champion, following almost five months of a tough NFL season and playoffs.

And Tampa Bay Buccaneers, with Tom Brady, became the latest Super Bowl winners after beating Kansas City Chiefs and Patrick Mahomes, who had clinched the trophy in 2020.

For those who lack the context, long before this exciting game existed, multiple teams won the NFL championship game. Ever since, however, they haven't been able to replicate that success during the Super Bowl era.

Thus far, there have been 55 editions of that game, with the New England Patriots (6), Pittsburgh Steelers (6), Dallas Cowboys (5), and San Francisco 49ers (5) winning the most. And if you keep scrolling, you'll find the list of every single Super Bowl winner per year.


NFL All-Time Super Bowl Winners Per Year

Super Bowl Winning Team Losing Team MVP
I (1967) Green Bay Packers Kansas City Chiefs Bart Starr
II (1968) Green Bay Packers Oakland Raiders Bart Starr
III (1969) New York Jets Baltimore Colts Joe Namath
IV (1970) Kansas City Chiefs Minnesota Vikings Len Dawson
V (1971) Baltimore Colts Dallas Cowboys Chuck Howley
VI (1972) Dallas Cowboys Miami Dolphins Roger Staubach
VII (1973) Miami Dolphins Washington Redskins Jake Scott
VIII (1974) Miami Dolphins Minnesota Vikings Larry Csonka
IX (1975) Pittsburgh Steelers Minnesota Vikings Franco Harris
X (1976) Pittsburgh Steelers Dallas Cowboys Lynn Swann
XI (1977) Oakland Raiders Minnesota Vikings Fred Biletnikoff
XII (1978) Dallas Cowboys Denver Broncos Randy White & Harvey Martin
XIII (1979) Pittsburgh Steelers Dallas Cowboys Terry Bradshaw
XIV (1980)

Pittsburgh Steelers

Los Angeles Rams Terry Bradshaw
XV (1981) Oakland Raiders Philadelphia Eagles Jim Plunkett
XVI (1982) San Francisco 49ers Cincinnati Bengals Joe Montana
XVII (1983) Washington Redskins Miami Dolphins John Riggins
XVIII (1984) Los Angeles Raiders Washington Redskins Marcus Allen
XIX (1985) San Francisco 49ers Miami Dolphins Joe Montana
XX (1986) Chicago Bears New England Patriots Richard Dent
XXI (1987) New York Giants Denver Broncos Phil Simms
XXII (1988) Washington Redskins Denver Broncos Doug Williams
XXIII (1989) San Francisco 49ers Cincinnati Bengals Jerry Rice
XXIV (1990) San Francisco 49ers Denver Broncos Joe Montana
XXV (1991) New York Giants Buffalo Bills Ottis Anderson
XXVI (1992) Washington Redskins Buffalo Bills Mark Rypien
XXVII (1993) Dallas Cowboys Buffalo Bills Troy Aikman
XXVIII (1994) Dallas Cowboys Buffalo Bills Emmitt Smith
XXIX (1995) San Francisco 49ers San Diego Chargers Steve Young
XXX (1996) Dallas Cowboys Pittsburgh Steelers Larry Brown
XXXI (1997) Green Bay Packers New England Patriots Desmond Howard
XXXII (1998) Denver Broncos Green Bay Packers Terrell Davis
XXXIII (1999) Denver Broncos Atlanta Falcons John Elway
XXXIV (2000) St. Louis Rams Tennessee Titans Kurt Warner
XXXV (2001) Baltimore Ravens New York Giants Ray Lewis
XXXVI (2002) New England Patriots St. Louis Rams Tom Brady
XXXVII (2003) Tampa Bay Buccaneers Oakland Raiders Dexter Jackson
XXXVIII (2004) New England Patriots Carolina Panthers Tom Brady
XXXIX (2005) New England Patriots Philadelphia Eagles Deion Branch
XL (2006) Pittsburgh Steelers Seattle Seahawks Hines Ward
XLI (2007) Indianapolis Colts Chicago Bears Peyton Manning
XLII (2008) New York Giants New England Patriots Eli Manning
XLIII (2009) Pittsburgh Steelers Arizona Cardinals Santonio Holmes
XLIV (2010) New Orleans Saints Indianapolis Colts Drew Brees
XLV (2011) Green Bay Packers Pittsburgh Steelers Aaron Rodgers
XLVI (2012) New York Giants New England Patriots Eli Manning
XLVII (2013) Baltimore Ravens San Francisco 49ers Joe Flacco
XLVIII (2014) Seattle Seahawks Denver Broncos Malcolm Smith
XLVIX (2015) New England Patriots Seattle Seahawks Tom Brady
L (2016) Denver Broncos Carolina Panthers Von Miller
LI (2017) New England Patriots Atlanta Falcons Tom Brady
LII (2018) Philadelphia Eagles New England Patriots Nick Foles
LIII (2019) New England Patriots Los Angeles Rams Julian Edelman
LIV (2020) Kansas City Chiefs San Francisco 49ers Patrick Mahomes

Tampa Bay Buccaneers, with Tom Brady, won the Super Bowl LV on Febraury 7, 2021, after beating Kansas City Chiefs and Patrick Mahomes, at the Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, Florida.