Even though a lot of people thought they wouldn't be able to make it, the National Football League made it through the 2020 regular season without canceling a single game. That's remarkable considering how many Covid-19 outbreaks we saw, and even though most people called out the league throughout the season, we still have to give them their flowers.

Now, the fourteen best teams in football will go toe-to-toe to try and make a run at the ultimate prize: A trip to the Super Bowl and winning the Vince Lombardi trophy, the highest honor in the NFL.

But, as you may know by now, things have changed this time. That's why today, we're going to break down for you everything you need to know about the playoffs, including the format, schedule, bracket, and even how to watch them.

NFL Playoffs 2021: Format

For the first time ever, the playoffs will feature 14 teams instead of 12. The 14 teams that make it consist of four divisional winners and the three teams with the best record in each conference. This time, just the best team from each conference will get a first-round bye. 

NFL Playoffs 2021: Schedule

Wild-card Round

Saturday, Jan. 9: Colts at Bills / Rams at Seahawks / Buccaneers at Washington

Sunday, Jan. 10: Ravens at Titans / Bears at Saints / Browns at Steelers

Divisional Round

Saturday, Jan. 16: Rams at Packers / Ravens at Bills

Sunday, Jan. 17: Browns at Chiefs / Buccaneers at Saints

Conference Championships

Sunday, Jan. 24: Buccaneers at Packers / Bills at Chiefs

Super Bowl LV

Sunday, Feb. 7: Tampa Bay Buccaneers at Kansas City Chiefs

NFL Playoffs 2021: Bracket

NFL Playoffs 2021: Predictions

Unsurprisingly, the reigning champions Kansas City Chiefs hold the best odds to win the Super Bowl (+205), followed by the Green Bay Packers (+210). Also, the Buffalo Bills (+330) and Tampa Bay Buccaneers (+450) have the worst odds.

Kansas City Chiefs +205
Green Bay Packers +210
Buffalo Bills +330
Tampa Bay Buccaneers +450

* Odds via FanDuel

NFL Playoffs 2021: TV Schedule

The 2021 NFL playoffs to be played from January 9 through February 7 will be broadcasted in the United States by CBS, ESPN, ABC, Nickelodeon, NBC, Amazon Prime, FOX, and CBS.