Santos Laguna will host Cruz Azul in the first round of the 2021 Liga MX season today, January 10, 2021, at 8:06 PM (ET). Here, you will find everything there is to know about this soccer match, such as predictions, odds, storylines, and how to watch the game online.

This will be their 41st overall meeting. Santos Laguna are the slightly better side in head-to-head duels, winning 19 games so far; Cruz Azul have celebrated a victory 14 times, and seven games have ended in a draw so far.

Their most recent game was played on July 26, 2020, and it ended in a disappointing 2-0 win for Cruz Azul. It promises to be an even more exciting clash in the new 2021 Liga MX season.

Santos Laguna vs Cruz Azul: Match Information

Date: Sunday, January 10, 2021
Time: 8:06 PM (ET)
Location: Estadio Corona, Torreón

Santos Laguna vs Cruz Azul: Times by State in the US

ET: 8:06 PM
CT: 7:06 PM
MT: 6:06 PM
PT: 5:06 PM

Santos Laguna vs Cruz Azul: Storylines

Santos Laguna finished the Torneo Apertura on top of the table with 37 points in 18 total games. Meanwhile, Cruz Azul were placed in 12th place with 23 accumulated points in 18 Torneo Apertura fixtures.

At the Torneo Clausura, the Laguna were sat in third place with 17 points in 10 matches. On the other side, the Azul ended the season in first place of the Torneo Clausura, with 22 points.

These opponents don't have a long history of clashes as their first one dates back to August 28, 2003, and it ended in a 2-0 win for Santos Laguna. Thanks to this exciting clash, we will see who gets to go home with the three points in Round 1.

How To Watch Or Stream Live Free Santos Laguna vs Cruz Azul in the U.S.

The 2021 Liga MX Round 1 game between Santos Laguna and Cruz Azul, to be played on Sunday, at the Estadio Corona in Torreón, will be broadcasted on Foxsports.com, Fox Sports 1, FOX Deportes in the United States.

Santos Laguna vs Cruz Azul: Predictions And Odds

All odds are in favor of Santos Laguna. FanDuel see them as the slight favorites and thus, they have given them +115 odds to win on Sunday. The away side Cruz Azul have +175 odds to upset the favorite club, while a tie would result in a +210 payout.

  FanDuel
Santos Laguna +155
Tie +210
Cruz Azul +175

* Odds via FanDuel