Egypt will come against Spain at the Sapporo Dome in Sapporo on Thursday, July 22, 2021, at 3:30 AM (ET) in the 2020 Tokyo Olympic Games Group Stage. Here, you will find when this Group C Matchday 1 soccer game will be played and how to watch it in the US.

This will be their second Olympic meeting. Egypt are yet to celebrate a victory in head-to-head games, with Spain having grabbed a triumph in of their lone previous clash so far, and no games have ended in a draw.

Their only Olympic Games matchup in history was played on July 27, 1992, and it ended in a victory for La Furia Roja with a final result of 2-0. It promises to be a more exciting clash as they meet for the first time in 19 years, this time in the 2020 Tokyo Olympics.

Egypt vs Spain: Match Information

Date: Thursday, July 22, 2021
Time: 3:30 AM (ET)
Location: Sapporo Dome, Sapporo

Egypt vs Spain: Times by State in the US

ET: 3:30 AM
CT: 2:30 AM
MT: 1:30 AM
PT: 12:30 AM

Egypt vs Spain: Storylines

Egypt men's national Olympic soccer team featured in four matches in the previous 2016 Rio Games. They ended up second placed in Group C with four points in three games. Then, they lost to Japan 3-0 in the Quarter-Finals of the Playoffs. The Pharaohs will also meet with Argentina on July 25, and Australia on July 28 in the 2020 Tokyo Olympic Games Group Stage.

Spain, meanwhile, had a Rio 2016 Olympic Games to forget, as they finished on the bottom of Group D with just one single point in three Group Stage fixtures. They lost to Japan and Honduras and drew with Morocco. In the next two Group Stage fixtures, the Socceroos will face Australia on July 25 and Argentina three days later, on July 28.

How To Watch Or Stream Live Free Egypt vs Spain in the U.S.

The 2020 Olympic Games Group Stage Matchday 1 match between Egypt and Spain, to be played on Thursday, at the Sapporo Dome, will be broadcasted on Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, UNIVERSO NOW, Olympic Channel, NBC Sports App, UNIVERSO, NBCOlympics.com in the United States.

Egypt vs Spain: Predictions And Odds

The odds are heavily in favor of Spain. FanDuel see them as the absolute favorites to claim their first win in the Group Stage and they have given them -190 odds. The Egyptian team, meanwhile, have a whopping +1800 odds to cause an early upset in the 2020 Tokyo Men's Soccer Tournament, while a tie would result in an equally impressive +500 payout.

  FanDuel
Egypt +1800
Tie +500
Spain -600

* Odds via FanDuel